We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bacon wrapped scallops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verrazano's Italian Restaurant

Verrazano's Italian Restaurant
28835 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-3801
253-946-4122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 191 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great bacon wrapped scallops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Scallops were the hit of the night. Room was a little cold but the service was friendly and knowledgable. Fresh parmesan grated on entrees was a treat. Pizza was excellent also. Our group of four had a great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food - Not so nice hostess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We made a special trip to this restaurant. We were staying in another city. We were not warmly welcomed. The hostess said "There's no room in the dining room right now - you can wait or go in the bar", She made no offer to take our name, and when we gave it to her, she was confused. We found our way into the bar - no directions offered. We were surprised to see that there were lots of tables in there. I asked one of the servers if you can eat in the bar and she said yes. We seated ourselves and then I went back out front to get menus. Not a good start.

Once we ordered the service was fine from the bartender / waiter. The food was about a three on a scale of 1 to 5. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and my partner had the lasagna.

Someone needs to teach the front of house staff some manners !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“COLD STORMY DAY, WARM FIREPLACE,VIEW OF PUGET SOUND,DELICIOUS MEAL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was a dark and stormy day...when my husband and I drove by and saw this restaurant. It looked inviting on the outside, and when we entered the warm restaurant, we first saw two cozy chairs in front of a fire in the fireplace and then were greeted by a very gracious hostess; we knew it was going to be a wonderful late lunch/early dinner. The tables all overlook beautiful Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains and it was great to watch the windy rainstorms over the water. They also have a large outdoor deck for summer dining with twinkling lights all around it as well as large pots of bright and beautiful flowers. They have a very nice long bar with an extensive bar and wine list and it's easy to just spend a lot of time here! The presentation of our shrimp scampi appetizer, veal piccata, and chicken judea was very impressive and the taste was so awesome...well, let's just say, we had to soak up the delicious sauces with the incredible Italian bread. Our server was very attentive and made us feel very welcome and we really enjoyed our late afternoon early dinner. As we left, a gorgeous rainbow appeared and we knew this visit is definitely going to be a revisit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stopped by on our way back from Seattle. The Restaurant was not very busy so we go tin quickly. Service was attentive but not overbearing. The food was very good. Would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice quiet meal. Nice views from the restaurant and they have outdoor seating which would be very cool in the warmer weather.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deck in the summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wow, it sounds great. What did you like about it?The food is pretty good family dining experience - make sure you take advantage of their dining deck in good weather for an excellent view of Puget Sound. I have seen several small weddings/receptions hosted there. The bar is also available for dining and the parking is free. Their daily specials are usually the best items to order.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verrazano's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Verrazano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verrazano's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.