We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
2210 S 320TH St Ste A6, Federal Way, WA 98003-5620
(253) 839-1340
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 208 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This restaurant is not in the best of locations so we never think about going there. We actually forget it is even there but we got a coupon so figured we would try it again. I am so glad we did. They seemed to be short handed on staff but the food more than made up for the service. The steaks were so tender they seemed to melt in our mouths and the flavor was amazing. The garlic mashed potatoes were the best I have ever had. The veggies were steamed to perfection. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“worst Outback ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The service was awful. Had to ask for everything multiple times, watied 20 minutes for our check, our order was incorrect, you name it. My daughter worked for Outback so this is not normal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service and food were good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Location was near the hotel we were staying at for the evening.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

great food and service. Wood fire Salmon is excellent.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“No rules, just no reason to go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We used to enjoy going to this restaurant. Then management started nickel-and-diming their way to Applebee's status (not good). The only beers they have on draft are crap beers like Miller and Bud. In middle America, that wouldn't be a bad thing. In an area with many very fine local microbrews, this is unforgivable. Their dark bread is very good, but they stopped giving people real butter for it - it's some whipped mixture that won't even melt. Speaking of melting, the only real butter you can get is the melted kind for the lobster. Oh, and I almost always have to go get something myself (like silverware or small plates for our bloomin' onion) that the server neglected to bring.

Outback used to be a fun place to go, with good food. Now, because they have focused on reducing price points by reducing quality, rather than selling something different than we can get at half a dozen other chain restaurants, they have become just another Chili's/Applebee's, and frankly, both of those places at least serve a beer worth drinking on draft, and have a more varied menu.

We won't be back.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.