We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ram Restaurant & Brewery

Ram Restaurant & Brewery
31920 Gateway Center Blvd South, Federal Way, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 205 restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit the spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Danielle took care of me as I sat at the bar.

8 oz. sirloin was cooked to order. The roasted vegetables were surprisingly delicious, to the point that they could have been their own dish.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This RAM is a remodel of a restaurant that used to be Marie Callendars. Very nice redo. Great food! Great service. Came at a peak time but called ahead and got right in. We were very pleased. The beer was cold and the food was hot. Very relaxing even though there were groups and families nearby. Parking is a little bit of an issue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Close to hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good sportsbar with tv's to watch your favorite sport. Food was average sportsbar food. It was clean and the staff were great. I should maybe try it again and choose something other than the boneless chicken wings, they were over fried with too much breading.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everything was right from the time we walked in the door. Greeted well, seated in a reasonable time frame. Waitress, Britney, terrific. Got our order right the first time out. Mike the manager came by to check on our table and chat for a minute or two even though the place was packed. They really hustle to keep you happy. Food was excellent. Burgers exactly as ordered, what a nice evening ! Thanks Ram
PS your, "Stadium Burger" is soooo good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Waitress made all the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ram Restaurant in Federal Way, as in Kent, serves consistently good food. Not 4 star food, good sports bar food. I had the Patty Melt on marbled bread, Very crispy, great caramelized onions and a wonderful addition of Thousand Island dressing. Very tasty. Great onion rings. Ended the meal with their bread pudding....scrumptious flavor, especially the caramel topping. Huge portion, enough to feed at least 2, if not 3 people. What made the dining experience over the top was my waitress Tonya. This girl has the professional look, attitude, demeanor and service of a fine dining restaurant. Her service took a 2 star, sports bar restaurant up to a 4 star experience. She is wasted at Ram. If you dine at the Ram, ask for Tonya.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ram Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.