We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exploring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection

Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection
33663 Weyerhaeuser Way South, Federal Way, WA 98003
+1 253 924 5206
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 11 attractions in Federal Way
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exploring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is 8$ a person. I don't know if the price varies at all. They have over 22 acres and yet it was smaller than I expected once you walk around. Everything was beautiful, and it felt good to be out among nature, even though we were still pretty close to everything.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our second visit to the garden. We are bonsai enthusiasts so we enjoy looking at bonsai from all over. The trees are very old and have wonderful stories connected to them. If you are in the area and have an interest, it is well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“really neat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

my first time ever seeing bonsai! i very much enjoyed it! more characters to meet minimum. thanks. enjoy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bonsai Collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Walking through this free outdoor display was highlight of our trip to Seattle area. Signage from main street could be improved but so worth the hunt. We loved it and will return if in area again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bonsai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While I'm not a bonsai fan, I did find the bonsai collection at the Rhododendron Species Garden enjoyable. This collection is included in admission to the garden and is also adjacent to a very lovely gift shop.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Rim Bonsai Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.