We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace of mind” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
!! ONLINE SPECIAL RATE !!
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peace of mind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It is not amazing and is a little worn but the staff was very nice and I felt it was suffient for our needs. Felt it was a safe area and easy commute to many places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We've stayed in a couple other hotels in Federal Way in about this price range. Definitely like this one the best. Clean, quiet, decent breakfast, well maintained. I would stay here again if we pass this way.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Business traveler. Better than average Quality Inn. Very clean, large rooms, multiple Internet access points. If this place had new carpet( faded but clean) and flat screen TV's it would be in another class. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aptos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with a group of high school kids and there parents. The staff were very nice and went out of there way to help us. The breakfast was good, rooms clean, staff was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have used this hotel many times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the sheets/pillow cases are new! There are many restaurants close by as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - just decide if you want the sun in the morning or evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stay at Quality Inn and Comfort Inns when ever I travel. This is on my favorite list. Not only is is very clean but the breakfast is a step above. They serve some warm breakfast items including meat and eggs. Also they have peanut butter and flavored coffee creamer. That is always my big test....if they go the extra mile for peanut butter for the waffles and flavored creamer for my coffee I know they are putting that little extra touch to make my stay the best possible and I appreciate it!! You won't find that very often. If you are going to a concert at the Tacoma Dome or staying in the area I totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Yes I do understand this is an older budget hotel that being said I can't find myself coming back.
The staff seems friendly and helpful, but the condition of the rooms need a lot of work. At check in I was inform of a potential charge for cleaning a nonsmoking room pretty standard now days. The residual smell of deodorizer in my room was a bit overpowering. There was really no excuse for the comforter in a nonsmoking room having three (3) cigarette unsightly burn holes right in the middle of it. While at breakfast another guest requested a different room as his room had a burnt out light and the a/c unit didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.