We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, run down, awful staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Filthy, run down, awful staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I checked in to find my toilet not only broken but FILTHY! The GM replaced the guts but did not clean the brown poo stains. Instead he left his nasty towel in the floor to catch the leaking water. I asked to be moved, they refused. The GM did not even apologize, rather acted like it was my fault. No one ever apologized nor made any attempt to make it right. When I asked about compensation for having a disgusting toilet another idiot told me "you are getting a good room rate". Zero customer service. I was not getting a "good rate" I got the same rate I always get. These people have no idea what customer service it.

I have stayed at this hotel for 10 years and since it opened. It changed hands and it is now run down, dirty and the Slum Dog of Federal Way. The beds are awful, floor worn out and the front awning is falling down and propped up with braces. I wish I could post the photos I took, you would throw up!

I will never stay here again and will tell everyone I know in the swimming community how awful this place has become.

If you want to stay at a dump pick this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim m, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Customer, This is the GM of Quality Inn & Suites of Federal Way. I appreciate your feedback. The general practice of a hotel is that when a customer makes a complaint, it is our duty to fix the "problem" or make the customer comfortable within half an hour. We have fixed the toilet issue within ten minutes of your complaint. Ma'am I would like to also point out that our customer service has always been above satisfactory, I'm sorry you had a bitter experience; I would just like to point out that we have fixed your toilet within the duration time. We encourage and appreciate your reviews. We would really appreciate if you gave us another chance in serving you. We promise to make your stay super comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you so much,Jim ModiGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    22
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while in town for a family emergency. We got a jacuzzi suite for only $10 more dollars than a regular room. Let me tell you - it was worth it with all the family stress going on. The room itself was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The jacuzzi was just meh...the pressure wasn't all that strong, but it still felt nice.

The breakfast in the morning was great - hot eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. The breakfast was being regularly monitored and refilled too.

The staff were great - the woman who checked us in was so helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations.

A great place to stay, good value for the money. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim m, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it's very much appreciated. Since the Quality Inn is under new management, we would like each and everyone's opinion and reviews. We're glad that you're having a wonderful time at our hotel and that you're enjoying the indoor heated pool, hot tub, free high speed internet, cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, and breakfast variety. Please do stay with us again. We won't disappoint you.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn on October 18. It was super clean, friendly staff, and an awesome breakfast. It was comfort at its best. They also have a swimming pool so it was a great way to relax.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim m, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it's very much appreciated. Since the Quality Inn is under new management, we would like each and everyone's opinion and reviews. We're glad that you're having a wonderful time at our hotel and that you're enjoying the indoor heated pool, hot tub, free high speed internet, cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, and breakfast variety. Please do stay with us again. We won't disappoint you.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.