We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32124 25th Avenue S, Federal Way, WA 98003-6014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Kotzebue
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hotel stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this location from December 23-January 2nd. The elevator was not working the whole time we were there. The staff that had to bring us up to our floor was always nice. One day we went there and like they started cleaning our room then stopped. We had to ask for more towels and toilet paper. The next day we left kind of late and again didn't get our room cleaned while we were out that day. So had to ask for more towels. Then I called the front desk to ask what time do we have to be out by to get our room cleaned? They said well they are cleaning rooms all day. I ask well what time do they leave? They said they leave at 1:30.(I wanted to say till 1:30 is not all day!) So the next day we made sure we left earlier. Would be nice if they can let the hotel guest know what time we need to leave to get our room cleaned the following day. I was worried about how New Years Eve would be staying there. Wondering if it would be loud but it was nice and quiet which was nice. Wish they had the breakfast downstairs quit at a later time. The area where you can use the computer needs improving. One computer worked but not the printer. And the other computer didn't but the printer worked. Other then that the hotel stay was alright.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    94
    69
    39
    32
See reviews for
127
67
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I (and our Black Lab) stayed in this hotel one night in a one-bedroom suite. It was great, since one of us likes to wind down with the TV, while the other likes to read in bed. The king bed was very comfortable, the buffet breakfast had lots of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. As another reviewer mentioned, the elevator was operated by a staff member, since maintenance was required - it was like being back in time, when all elevators had an operator. Convenient acess to I-5 and the airport.

Room Tip: A room on the west side will have almost no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room being divided into separate smaller rooms was a god-send. Teenage girls appreciated their privacy. Being.located right of the freeway around 20 minutes from sea-tacairport was also a plus. Way to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I reserved my room online for one night and paid for it ahead of time. When I checked in, they needed my credit card for "incidentals". Beginning the day after I checked out, I had several "Pending" charges on my card, that would drop off after a few days. I contacted the Best Western in Federal Way and the only response was "we don't have your card on file, so it can't be us" and they gave me the extension for their accountant, who did not return my call. About a week after my stay, I stopped receiving the "Pending" charges; however, I received one very large charge for more than $600. I contacted Best Western in Federal Way again and received the same response they gave me before. I told the person at the desk who answered that the accountant did not return my call and asked for a manager or supervisor. He did not know who his supervisor/manager was. I asked him who I could call above him to get this resolved; he told me to call the 1-800 number for best western and that is the corporate office. I then contacted corporate Best Western and was told that I would receive a refund within 7 days, but have yet to receive one. This whole issue has been ongoing for three weeks now. I finally had to contact my bank and start the dispute process. In the meantime, I still have the charge against my credit card. I am beyond frustrated and will NOT stay at another Best Western hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was okay but the service was excellent! The elevator was broken at the time of myself and my husbands staycation but the man (Martine) who ran the elevator was so pleasant and accommodating he mad the idea of it being broken a joy! Almost like an Ole school elevator handler but with panache!! Thanks to you Martine, i didnt complain about the elevator or taking the stairs on occasion ( my choice completely).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family has been spending the Holidays at this property for years. The pool, restaurant and the proximity to the mall for shopping has been our standard for years. We will not be going back! The entire property is filthy. The pool is no longer maintained. The dishes in the restaurant to the sheets on the bed were as disgusting as I've seen anywhere. We had several rooms and all smelled like wet dog. When I tried to address it with management they had excuses but no resolutions. I don't know if there was a change in ownership or management but we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Inspect room before you settle in to ensure it is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites

Address: 32124 25th Avenue S, Federal Way, WA 98003-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Evergreen Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Evergreen Hotel Federal Way
Best Western Federal Way
La Quinta Federal Way
Best Western Evergreen Hotel
Federal Way La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.