We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have money to throw away this is for you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Seattle Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Seattle Federal Way to your Saves list
Courtyard Seattle Federal Way
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31910 Gateway Center Blvd. South, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you have money to throw away this is for you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We moved rooms 3 times . I was sweating the whole time they like to charge 100's for a room but they to save money on electricity by controlling your termastat . It was a mediocre room for a 4 star price . No free breakfast or coffee . And that nice oh " unfortunately " statement with every answer they give . Nice pool

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our pool, but sorry to hear that the rest of your stay did not live up to your expectations.

At Marriott the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Each guest room does have an individual thermostat, which can be adjusted by our guests for their comfort. The feedback about your thermostat is very helpful, and I would be interested in learning more details regarding the issues you experienced so that I can address them properly.

We do provide complimentary in-room coffee for our guests, and I am happy to tell you that we have just purchased brand-new coffee makers for our rooms to refresh our guests' coffee experience and make it even more convenient. We are pleased to provide additional coffee at any time for guests who may need refills.

Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
(253) 529-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    51
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
12
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a typical Marriott Courtyard which means it's probably better than most other properties around it. The good: Ideal location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Nicely appointed rooms (I had a suite with a huge granite wet bar. The bad; This place is ready for another renovation. In my bathroom, the sink stopper would not stay closed and actually popped off when I tried to screw it down. The toilet had a slow leak causing the water to come on and off unexpectedly and I had a lot of trouble getting into the room because I had to slide it in only a certain way and slide out very slowly. This did not occur at the hotels outside doors but did occur with other key cards so it was obviously in the room door. That said, i find these very minor issues but it stops a five-dot review. The other: service was friendly and efficient, the computer in the lobby printed out my boarding pass very easily and the facility wasn't crowded during my stay.

Room Tip: High floors are ok, because the elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly service, but I'm sorry to hear that you experienced plumbing issues in your room. I assure you that I have addressed this issue with my staff. I am pleased to tell you that we have a guest room renovation scheduled for the end of this year. I hope that your travels will allow you to visit us again and enjoy the updates!

Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
(253) 529-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The service at check-in and the cafe were excellent. The room was super clean and comfy. The pool and gym area was great. Lots of complimentary things around. Well worth your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, refreshing pool, and great service! I am happy to share your compliments with my team. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was as expected from these properties. Good price, nice amenities and helpful staff. I was in the Seattle area for 3 days on business and the staff were all accommodating, workout room was sufficient, and Cafe was there when I need a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Even though I was on a business trip, I managed to explore the area around the hotel. After work I walked over to the shopping areas across the courtyard. There are little shops and a movie theater with $2-$4 specials. I went to the theater two times in my 3 days at the hotel! The hotel rooms are spacious, beds comfortable. The new Marriott look is nice with the modern decor. However, there is no "complimentary" breakfast of muffins, bagels, toast, etc. Now they have a small eatery that's open certain hours for a quick breakfast in the morning and evening for dinner. It was a good stay in Federal Way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here for a few days because of its proximity to where I needed to be. The hotel was well equipped, comfortable beds and clean. The shuttle is available to take you anywhere you want within a 5 mile radius which was really convenient - the drivers were really helpful and friendly too. Breakfast had good selection of more continental type items, some breakfast sandwiches. The restaurant was a little pricey for the area, but convenient and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nicely situated with views of Mt. Rainier to the east and the Olympic Mountains to the west. Inviting lobby where breakfast is served, rooms pretty standard, clean, nice TV. Very uncomfortable small couch seating. Bathtub dangerously slippery with only one grab rail under the shower head.

Room Tip: For better views choose the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAFW, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful mountain views and our lobby area!

At Marriott the safety and comfort of our guests is our top priority. The feedback about your bath tub is very helpful. We regularly contract an outside company to apply a slip-resistant coating to our tubs. I will contact them right away to discuss applying a new coat. We also have rubber bathmats available upon request. We’d be happy to supply one during your next stay.

Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or concerns. We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Jenny Vasquez
General Manager
(253) 529-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Federal Way
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Federal Way

Address: 31910 Gateway Center Blvd. South, Federal Way, WA 98003
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Federal Way, Washington provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Seattle hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our Go Board. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. This provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We're only a 1/2 hr from downtown Seattle attractions like the Space Needle and minutes from the Seattle-Tacoma Airport. Enjoy year-round activities at nearby Mt. Rainier. Our guest rooms feature luxury Marriott bedding, flat screen TV, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed internet access. We also have lots of meeting space and a professional staff to make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Courtyard Federal Way
Federal Way Courtyard
Federal Way Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Seattle Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.