We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Bistro
34817 Enchanted Pkwy S 1-102, Federal Way, WA 98003
(253) 874-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 213 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Federal way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Enjoy the Thai food there. A bit pricey. Very friendly staff. Wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend for Thai food. Though the parking lot is small and usually crowded.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Federal Way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have eaten here several times when in the area and have always had very good meals. The service has always been friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is nice and it is fairly quiet at your table even when the restaurant is busy. When we want good Thai food in Federal Way, this is where we always go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Thai food in a lovely quiet atmosphere served with courtesy at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten there many times and always been very happy. We have tried a variety of dishes and each was excellent. When we want Thai food locally, Thai Bistro is the only place we go now.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

There are a number of Thai restaurants in Federal Way, many of them good, but this is, in my opinion the best. I always judge a Thai restaurant by the Pad Thai, because they all offer it, and it is a good indication of things to come. The Pad Thai at Thai Bistro is wonderful, fresh and artistically presented. The curries are also very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had a quick but delicious lunch with two co-workers. The red curry chicken was very good and not too hot with pepper. A good value for the money!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.