We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Macs Roadhouse

Jimmy Macs Roadhouse
34902 Pacific Way, South, Federal Way, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 212 Restaurants in Federal Way
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My friend and I stopped into JimmyMacs on 8 March 13, this isn't the first time that we've ate there. We had their Crawfish Chowder, it is the best. You can't beat the nice rolls and honey butter. The only place you can eat peanuts and drop the shells on the floor and not feel bad about doing it . It is nice place for families, also. We will stop in again, when we're up that way. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    30
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“no nonsense pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My brother's favorite is their chile. My husband's favorite dish is the salmon and my favorite is the Katy petite filet and baked potato or sweet potato fries. Funny "bar humor" t shirts are worn by the staff and sold. Peanuts in the shell are offered and they have yummy yeast rolls with honey butter when you get seated. Peanut shells go on the floor - I have a mild peanut allergy but I'm ok in there as long as I don't touch any. Country western music plays overhead with sports on the TV screens.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this.... YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nothing I had here was bad, service was AMAZING, food was FANTASTIC. Try the King of the Road salad... it is to die for,

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YESSSSSSSSSSSS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

love throwing peanuts on the floor :) great rolls and honey butter served and the ny strip was amazing, service was great my new favorite place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak and BBQ in the South Puget Sound!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

My family and I eat at Jimmy Mac's a few times a month. This place has the best steaks around! Always perfectly grilled and juicy. My favorite is the ribeye. It's also a fun place for the kids because they can eat peanuts and throw the peanut shells right on the floor. My kids love that! Prices aren't too bad either.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Macs Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Macs Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Macs Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.