We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
“Excellent for family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Love this hotel and the staff and everything. We stayed here two years before and had a great experience. On our return we found everything to be the same as our prior visit. Great value for a family of five and very very clean hotel throughout. Already have recommended to several of our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    65
    10
    1
    8
See reviews for
116
46
8
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a nice visit. The rooms were very clean, the pool area clean as well. The elevator had a security feature that made us feel safe. The restaurants, and shopping were very close. Overall it was a very nice stay. The service was excellent, I had requested an early check in because of my mother. They were able to make that happen. I highly recommend this Hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We didn't initially chose this hotel. I wanted something closer to SeaTac airport, but the hotels there either didn't have pools for my kids or didn't have two Queen sized beds available. I thought Federal Way was too far to drive from visiting friends in Seattle. But when we got to the hotel we were really surprised--pleasantly--by how nice and helpful the staff at this hotel were. It was clean, bright and did I mention how nice the staff were? Better than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in recently. We liked it so much we went back a week later on our way out of town, instead of staying closer to the airport. And it was only a 30 minute drive from Seattle. I'd stay there even if I were visiting people in Seattle just because it was so nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Desk staff was 'over the top' friendly and fun. The manager reception was better than others I have seen. Fitness room was very clean a had more gear than other Hamptons. Extremely helpful with local attractions and food ideas. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn and suites at Federal way is a very nice, clean and we'll appointed hotel. Beds were very comfy, bed linens and towels were in perfect shape and smelled clean. Continental breakfast had just about everything you could want.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is highly recommendable, it has everything that a good hotel carries, excellent staff, clean room and safe environment. Amenities are good, breakfast is ok although it needs more sitting room as it gets crowded specially during the weekends. Pool is satisfactory, staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bud, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We certainly enjoyed staying at this Hampton. The staff were courteous and the room was excellent. There were cookies for at the front desk in the evenings. We were close to a major interstate, but we did not hear the traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way

Address: 31720 Gateway Center Blvd S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.