We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magic Wok
2327 SW 336th St, Federal Way, WA 98023-3823
253-838-2329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 219 Restaurants in Federal Way
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

On a very rainy day a friend took me to lunch at Magic Wok in Federal Way. I had Chicken with Szechuan Garlic Sauce and he had Orange Chicken. They both came with a soup. Everything was very flavorful and we appreciated the portions that were not so much that you are wasting food, but enough that you were full. The owner was friendly and helpful. She waited on us like we were in her home. The atmosphere was quiet and clean. It was a great lunch. I will definitely return for some more food since the menu has so much to choose from..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yesssss! I love love love it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband is going out of town tomorrow for four days :( so we decided to go out to eat, I am a huge shrimp friend rice fan but very picky about how I like it and so is my husband about his barbeque pork fried rice and we love it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niecy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great service and feed delicious. Even picky kids finished their meals.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank justswimmingby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and cozy....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were having a bad day, and we decided to just call it a night and stop in here. I was glad we did not only were the staff very nice, but the food was wonderful and the portions humongous!!!! I really plan on going back here for my Chinese food fix!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JovonnaDaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Looove this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We order home delivery from here at least once a month and are never dissatisfied!!! Very good prices and excellent delivery drivers!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinggirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Wok also viewed

 

Been to Magic Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing