We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Integrity and Honesty. Horrible Company.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Waves Theme Park

Wild Waves Theme Park
36201 Enchanted Parkway, Federal Way, WA 98003
+1 253-661-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Attractions in Federal Way
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Waves Theme Park offers 70 acres of rides, slides, shows, and attractions. Enjoy TWO parks in ONE place for ONE price at Washington's Only Water and Theme Park!
1 review
“Lack of Integrity and Honesty. Horrible Company.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

 I have loved the wild waves since I was a child. We would drive up with a car full from Portland to the spend the whole day playing at the closest water park. I have many great memories. I am sad to say that things have changed and wild waves does not hold that high regard for me anymore. My husband and I had decided to take our daughter for her 8th bday this year. We had a group of 12 that caravaned up from Portland. We were having a great time until my husband broken his 2 front teeth being catapulted at the bottom of the Konga slides. It happened in instant. And he was flat on his face with a fat lip and busted teeth. Wild waves has liability insurance for these situations and yet they don't want to be liable. My daughter's memorable birthday turned out to be a horrid memory and has cost us thousands of dollars. The dentist were unable to save the teeth and he needs implants. It has been a horrid experience and wild waves has turned out to not to be the stand up decent company I thought they were.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    49
    38
    17
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fright Fest - great for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Just returned from the Fright Fest with my seven year old daughter. It was perfect for her. She's a tad under 48" so lo'ts of rides were off limits for her, but so many cute kids ride to offer, that she was really happy. Lot's of fun for Pappa as well. Even the "haunted" house passed well. The actors inside do a go job, and can startle the unprepared. Most waiting times were extremely reasonable. The only ride with a longish wait was the haunted house, but we left that for the end. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms mostly ok. Had some fries, but besides that we brought our own - arrived early, and parked near the gate so was easy to fetch food. Place is probably suitable for young teens. Anyone a bit older will probably expect a bigger bang. Wild Waves is more of an amusement park with basic rides, and not a theme park. Adults coming on their own might be frustrated since the really good rides are few with long lines. Enjoy!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
104 attraction reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Odd mix of water park and amusements - not sure it works”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Wild Waves is a mix of water park and amusement park, however I am not really convinced the combination works here.

The water park areas appeared well used (indeed were incredibly busy), but you also had guests in swimming costumes riding the roller coasters and leaving the seats all wet...not ideal really.

The wooden coaster (Timberhawk) isn't bad at all, but the Wild Thing looping coaster was rough..and to make matters worse, despite the park being crowded and the coaster having a long queue, they were sending the Wild Thing trains around twice...why? I can understand it if it was quiet, but there were long queues as it was.

Some of the park was very pretty, wooded, and nicely themed, but other parts were rather bland open concrete and lacking shelter from the sun. The park does a reduced price ticket during the afternoon, so make sure you time your arrival for maximum saving.

Overall the park was ok, but a few things let it down.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just OK and expensive ($40)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Overcrowded. You'll be treated to views of the parking lot and the I-5 freeway.

Long wait. $10 extra for parking. Lockers cost extra as well.

Slides are in need of repair. "Zooma Falls" was leaking water all over the place and on top of overhead lighting (unsafe?). Wave pool doesnt really have any real waves. The deep end was roped off so essentially there was no deep end of pool. This place is paved with jagged asphalt making it difficult to walk between water slides. Hint, carry your slippers with you or wear reef walker shoes. Get there as soon as the park opens to maximize water slides. Between 1:30PM and 6PM we were only able to ride slides 4 times. You'll probably better off at your local community pool.

Lots of life guards to keep people safe.
Ample parking.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wildwaves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

kind of dirty, but fun for kids. the size is nice and the fact that it is split into two halves is nice as well

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Waves Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Wild Waves Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Waves Theme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.