We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen

The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen
34817 Enchanted Pkwy S., Federal Way, WA 98003
12538357625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 191 Restaurants in Federal Way
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Buffet
Description: The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen is a family friendly, full service, unique dining concept. Though the focus may be on our hand-tossed wood fired pizzas, The Rock offers a variety of Foods for all moods. Throw in our microbrews and custom Rocktail drinks, and you truly have something for everyone to enjoy. And don't worry about the children, we've got a full kids' menu for those little rockstars!
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our favorite is the White Christmas pizza (white sauce, 4 white cheeses) very tasty. Reheats well in my countertop convection oven if there's any leftover the next day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Carson, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very friendly staff, great food, good price. The atmosphere was very pleasant for my family. Even though they were very busy, 7PM on a Friday night, the service was spot on and very attentive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We ordered the "Day Trippers" (mini calzones) for an appetizer. They were delish. Then we had the 16" Meaty, Beaty, Big & Bouncy pizza & it was excellent also. A little pricey @ $23.49, but well worth it & we had leftovers for the next day. All was good, but we sat in the bar side and they only had one waitress for the whole area. She was running her tail off and we had to wait a couple of times on things, especially when we wanted to pay our bill and head out....took forever for her to come back. I would go back for the tasty pizza if ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The only worthwhile restaurant in Federal Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Let me preface my review by saying I've been in Federal Way for business for two weeks, and up until this point every dining establishment I've been to in Federal Way has been a disappointment. I decided to try The Rock on Sunday...went in around noon, and sat at the empty bar. The bartender, Amber, offered up a recommendation, and served the house IPA. The IPA, though not bursting with hoppy goodness, was nonetheless remarkably tasty. I ordered the Crazy Train 9" pizza on her recommendation, and was blown away! The crust was crispy and tender, the toppings fresh, tasty, and spicy. I also tried the seasonal oatmeal stout afterwards...it was malty, with some coffee roasty flavors, and generally an excellent example. The thing that stood out was the service...Amber was friendly, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. Overall, the best food and service in Federal Way over a two week span...great job Rock...also, if you're a 40 something...you'll thoroughly enjoy the theme...all 1970s era Rock bands...all menu items are music themed (Crazy Train), and the decor is clean as well. I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Original Pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Two families with 5 kids enjoyed the cool atmosphere with good rock n roll music, tasty hard cider, refreshing porter and yes, the pizzas are very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.