We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rock
34817 Enchanted Pkwy S., Federal Way, WA
(253) 835-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 207 Restaurants in Federal Way
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our favorite is the White Christmas pizza (white sauce, 4 white cheeses) very tasty. Reheats well in my countertop convection oven if there's any leftover the next day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    5
    14
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Carson, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very friendly staff, great food, good price. The atmosphere was very pleasant for my family. Even though they were very busy, 7PM on a Friday night, the service was spot on and very attentive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We ordered the "Day Trippers" (mini calzones) for an appetizer. They were delish. Then we had the 16" Meaty, Beaty, Big & Bouncy pizza & it was excellent also. A little pricey @ $23.49, but well worth it & we had leftovers for the next day. All was good, but we sat in the bar side and they only had one waitress for the whole area. She was running her tail off and we had to wait a couple of times on things, especially when we wanted to pay our bill and head out....took forever for her to come back. I would go back for the tasty pizza if ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The only worthwhile restaurant in Federal Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Let me preface my review by saying I've been in Federal Way for business for two weeks, and up until this point every dining establishment I've been to in Federal Way has been a disappointment. I decided to try The Rock on Sunday...went in around noon, and sat at the empty bar. The bartender, Amber, offered up a recommendation, and served the house IPA. The IPA, though not bursting with hoppy goodness, was nonetheless remarkably tasty. I ordered the Crazy Train 9" pizza on her recommendation, and was blown away! The crust was crispy and tender, the toppings fresh, tasty, and spicy. I also tried the seasonal oatmeal stout afterwards...it was malty, with some coffee roasty flavors, and generally an excellent example. The thing that stood out was the service...Amber was friendly, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. Overall, the best food and service in Federal Way over a two week span...great job Rock...also, if you're a 40 something...you'll thoroughly enjoy the theme...all 1970s era Rock bands...all menu items are music themed (Crazy Train), and the decor is clean as well. I'll be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Original Pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Two families with 5 kids enjoyed the cool atmosphere with good rock n roll music, tasty hard cider, refreshing porter and yes, the pizzas are very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.