We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cranky customers ppl complain about everything being on TV,Hair dryer people in lobby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cranky customers ppl complain about everything being on TV,Hair dryer people in lobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cranky customers. They complain about everything like hair dryers being on, being able to hear the tv, every single THING! Maybe when u check in here, you should have to sign a waiver reminding you that people still have to live and the walls are not the thickest, most soundproof and that you MAY hear people LIVING from time to time. Good luck if you have kids and they make ANY noise! lol The nicest worker here is Christina. She works at night. We love her! She is the best.

Room Tip: Come in the night Monday-Friday because Christina is there she is the nicest. She works from 6:30 to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you have had trouble with receiving noise complaints. We do our best to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and that any serious concerns are addressed immediately, while making sure our guests do understand that this is a shared living facility and therefore some noise will be heard from room to room. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with our customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to contact me to follow up or for any future needs please feel free to do so at sfw@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
8
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We would have preferred to find a furnished apartment for a month, but could not. Our room was just as you see in the photos. The bed and pillows are comfortable, the padded headboard attached to the wall is nice if you want to sit up. Two plates, bowls, mugs, cups, forks, spoons, small and medium saucepan, colander, two burner stove, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, smaller full size fridge. Faucet has a Pur filter attached. cutting board is glass. You might want to have some additional cooking items if you plan to use the kitchenette part. Fortunately, there is a Trader Joe's nearby to aid in putting together a meal using prepped ingredients. Instant oatmeal is available in the morning along with oranges, apples and coffee/tea.

It's quiet and with the windows closed we don't hear the jets coming into SeaTac. The compressor in the A/C unit is noisy with a vibrations when it kicks in. Cable channel selection is weak unless you stick to the ESPN channels or Fox. If you have a laptop, bring an HDMI cable and plug in to the flat screen TV. No complaints on wireless speed. Friendly staff.

Excellent value in comparison with other hotels. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
"I would like to take a moment to thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America Seattle - Federal Way. I am happy to hear that our rooms offered everything you needed during your stay and that our central location was of benefit to you. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to contact me for any future needs at sfw@extendedstay.com."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Smoking room would not ventilate for two days.
Lacked potions lotions and notions.
Not even a hair dryer!?
People hanging in lobby and parking lot at all hours.
Certainly not a good idea for a family.
Easy access to freeways,restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

In response to your comments about the ventalation unit, we are in the process of inspecting all in-room ventalation units and are making necessary repairs to ensure that we don't have a repeat of your particular incident in the future. I can assure you that we will continue to maintain strict quality control measures, and would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

In regards to the concern of guests hanging around the lobby and parking lot at all hours, we have addressed this with our team. While we want all of our guests to have the same home-away-from-home experience, we understand that there are limitations. I apologize for any concern this caused you during your stay and assure you that we are doing our best to ensure this is no longer an issue.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way

Address: 1400 S. 320th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Federal Way

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.