We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,clean comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Federal Way

Econo Lodge Federal Way
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Federal Way to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 328th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good,clean comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed one night in with October 2014 and found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable, internet was so poor we gave up trying and the coffee isn't 24hrs like advertised and when we asked for coffee we were told no. Budget hotel did what it was supposed to and provided a bed and shower cant complain for the price but if you depend on internet for work etc don't stay here.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Nice, clean room and a quiet night's rest. This place was convenient and we got a great rate. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, even went to our room when I had trouble with the lock.

Overall a good place to stop just outside of Seattle.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I had requested a Non Smoking room for a family vacation using points due to my Asthma and it clearly states it on our Profile with Choice Hotels for the last 12 years Non-smoking Always! Not Only did I get a smoking room but the entire Hall on the 3rd floor has the smoking smell my asthma immediately flared up! My son immediately requested a change and NO change would available that night had to wait till PM the next day. plus calling Choice Hotels didn't help in any way to resolve this issue except for my request to get out of this hotel. We ds get changed next day but a bit late now my asthma was an issue! Plus when this was booked with a representative via phone I was told they had a hot breakfast that was a big joke 2 kinds of cereal 1 was trix other was Bran, oranges, Danishes no bagels, no anything hot except coffee! No juice either. When I checked out of this Hotel receptionist informed me she (Andrea) was TOTALLY aware that there was a smoker in our Room prior to us checking in... Wow what a horrible experience !

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA168, Manager at Econo Lodge Federal Way, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am sorry to hear about what has happened with the smoke from other rooms going into the hallways. This property has recently gone under new ownership and the new ownership is in the process of eliminating all of the smoking rooms, that way this problem does not happen again. I do not know why you were told we have a hot breakfast, but I truly am sorry that you were misinformed about that.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Federal Way is a pretty decent or pretty terrible place. Get the top 5 or so on TA you're golden, otherwise you'll end up at somewhere close to, but not quite as bad as this Econolodge. In most cases the top 5 are booked solid, so best be prepared.

As for the Hotel itself the staff were friendly and helpful at the desk, but that's about the only pro.

Otherwise expect unwashed towels, tacky ragged decor and furniture. Garbage cans and desks filled with wrappers and unfinished food, uncleaned, unmade, and clearly previously occupied bed sheets, and finally an obvious truckers poured out morning coffee from yesterday in the sink.

Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herb S, Manager at Econo Lodge Federal Way, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
PugeSounder,

I am sorry to hear about your stay at the Econo Lodge, and that it was unpleasant for you. Our housekeeping staff will need to make sure that each room is up to guests standards. I am very sorry that you had to experience this.

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast was good. The location was excellent, could have not been better. The price was on spot. And i could not find any issues. Housekeeping and front desk very well trained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall, the hotel room I stayed in was very clean, just one stray hair on the bed sheets. However, the toilet and shower were clogged in the bathroom. Yikes! And the knob on the sink fell right off when I went to turn on the water. I only needed a place to crash, so it worked very nicely for my budget. Best price in town, but I was disappointed on the amenities. I was however, very impressed with the front desk staff as they agreed to jump start my car the next morning when I discovered my battery died. I ended up making it to a repair shop, and I was very grateful they helped me out! Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel was very clean, affordable and the staff was friendly and accomodating. When I read some of the reviews, I almost didn't book it. Glad I didn't listen. The furniture is a little old but the bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned, bed made and towels replaced daily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Federal Way

Address: 1505 South 328th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.