We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Federal Way

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Federal Way to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South 328th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was very clean, but small. Friendly people. We did not use the breakfast, so I cannot comment on it. The in room coffee was fine. The free WIFI was slow and did not seem to be owned by the hotel. We chose this hotel based on the price and Trip Advisor reviews. We stayed here for 2 nights. I would have paid more to have a better bathroom situation.
The Black Bear Diner down the road is fantastic, and the proportions will "wow" you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a relatively new Econo Lodge and appeared very clean in the lobby, hallways, and room. The bathroom was very nice, the king bed was comfortable, and the large cable TV was nice. We did have some trouble navigating the TV remote, and the young lady at the front desk actually came up to our 2nd floor room to help us with it. The continental breakfast didn't amount to much, although what was there was fresh: muffins, coffee, orange juice, and the like, no hot food. The hotel is set back from the highway about a block, which helps a lot to cut down noise. The doors and walls inside definitely kept our room quiet. Overall, a very good experience for a budget scale motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel the nights of july19-23 and we had good service and the breakfast was good and the price was what we wanted to pay and it close to my family and everything. Was so nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed overnight here for a break between destinations, so I was looking for a cheap accommodation which is also pet friendly with min. pet fee (only $10 each dog). Didn't expect much from this hotel but ended up w a good surprise for the price. Rooms are newly renovated, I assumed, because they look pretty new. Room or hallway does not have those old hotel or motel smells but a scent of "Febreze". Room is spacious and clean. Good comfy bed and friendly staffs. It also comes with free continental breakfast. I would totally stay here again for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merville, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room. We liked that we could keep the window open. There was even satellite tv. The breakfast area is open and bright and the choices for their continental breakfast were much better than other Econolodges that we've stayed at. They even have a separate eating area away from the food. Federal Way is a wonderful community with a beautiful paved trail that is very long; great for walkers, runners and bikers. All this for a cheap price! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room at the back, away from the elevator...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a newly remodeled Econo Lodge. Very clean, nicely redone. New linen too. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was off the main road so was very quiet at night. They do have a small breakfast bar, would be nice if they would expand the items available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It's a bit of a drive (30-60 minutes depending on traffic) to Seattle downtown, but we liked our initial three nights here so much we ended up extending our stay by a further two. Federal Way is a nice, quiet little city, with everything you need to stock up on a road trip or enjoy a quiet day. It's a short drive to a number of beaches - we spent an afternoon at the Des Moines marina on a rare sunny day. There's a great diner (Black Bear) just down the street and all the US default services you need right around the block - Macy's, Target, Starbucks, etc.

The staff ranges from very friendly to businesslike. The premises are clean and safe. There can be noise from the rooms above or if adjoined by a door, if you happen to have loud neighbors. Traffic noise is minimal. The neighborhood is nice.

Breakfast is one of the better ones we've seen on this trip in comparable motels - nothing special, but the coffee is good, there's bake-your-own pancakes, the butter is butter and not some unrecognizable lookalike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Federal Way

Address: 1505 South 328th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Federal Way 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.