We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thrills no frills but clean and good value for your buck” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Federal Way

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Federal Way to your Saves list
Days Inn Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    35
    26
    42
See reviews for
56
32
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights over the Christmas weekend. The bed linens were dirty, there was a hole kicked in the bathroom door, and there was zero sound insulation between rooms. I noticed after the first night that the deadbolt barely even entered the door frame - less than 1/8 of an inch - POINTLESS! There were loud people in rooms near mine, and one night I even had a couple of drunk teenagers sitting right outside my door talking. (After trying to find a plot for a good ten minutes, I called the front desk.) There was a fire door near my room that slammed every several minutes. I found some dirty towels and a bottle of shampoo in one of the drawers. The light switch near the door didn't work, so I had to enter a pitch black room each evening. You can do better, just skip this place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACEY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

These people were wonderful professional clean facility and comfy beds the smoking room did not smell like smoke when I entered it..even tho it was a smoking room they had a glade room deodorizer which I thought was a very nice touch the hotel staff was wonderful...and the room was clean...I have absolutely no complaints and I asked for extra pillows and received them! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank yu for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great hotel, check in was no problem. the room smelt fresh and everything was on spot. the employees were friendly and were there when needed.it was a clean atmosphere. other than the rude guest next door to me, i enjoyed this stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHOO o, Manager at Days Inn Federal Way, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks for your individual feed back! We look forward to your returning stay. Please feel free to let us know how we can better serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Federal Way

Address: 34827 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.