We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight Ship” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Federal Way

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31622 Pacific Hwy South, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Tight Ship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

As a former Great Lakes sailor, I can appreciate lodging run like a "tight ship." Comfort Inn & Suites in Federal Way, WA is that, and more.

Besides having a central location near Interstate 5, the facility is nested away from nearby streets – which eliminates traffic noise. The building’s sturdy construction also makes for a quiet stay (mine lasted seven days with wife and toddler.)

As other testimonials suggest, the professional staff keeps it clean and functional. I found them to be welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I especially enjoyed the Breakfast Room for having a variety of hot meal choices, and being so well overseen. The pool was also clean and well kept.

Given my mid-winter stay, the only low light was that the workout room was quite chilly. (As most know, cold muscles tend to be at greater risk of injury.)

I fully intend to return to this fine establishment for the home-away-from-home feeling it brings!

Sincerely,

Bill C. (Mpls.)

Room Tip: Upper most floor is probably the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
12
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on the night of New Year's Eve. We were properly greeted when we came in at 1am. The room was very clean and spacious. The complimentary hot breakfast was perfect! We had eggs, waffles, and cereal. Overall, it was a great overnight stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the room is spacious and clean.
I recommend this hotel to my friends and families all the time and they all like it.
Look for front desk manager Daniel. He is the man you should talk to.
The price is always reasonable too.
Stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 11 days over a 3 week period (we checked in 3 separate times and received the same room each time—nice!) and never once was there any issue. The front desk staff was courteous, helpful, and efficient. The housekeeping staff made our room shine every day--cleanest room we've ever stayed in. Breakfast always included cut fresh fruit--nice change from most continental breakfast. While Federal Way is no Mecca for dining or entertainment, I-5 is right there and both Seattle and Tacoma are minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family stayed here for 5 nights, using two rooms. Never had anything to complain about. The rooms were clean, staff was pleasant, location was good. We did not use the pool, but it looked well maintained. The staff was very helpful -- especially when our plane leaving was late and we had to say a little longer in the day. The area had lots of shopping and places to eat nearby and convienent to Seattle, the aiport and places south that we were also visiting. Price was better than other nearby hotels, but nothing was lacking. Breakfast choices were good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Seattle. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inn and this lived up to our expectations. The check was without incident and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and even provided a nice view of Mt Ranier on our first evening. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and they even opened up the conference room for more seating. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Good price and good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a good, two night stay. The property was clean and comfortable, and located in a quiet area, close to shopping. An excellent, full hot breakfast was included. The property also featured a small, indoor pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn
Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy South, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Federal Way to your Saves list