We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Federal Way

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Federal Way to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31622 Pacific Hwy South, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Seattle. I've always enjoyed Comfort Inn and this lived up to our expectations. The check was without incident and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and even provided a nice view of Mt Ranier on our first evening. My daughter enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and they even opened up the conference room for more seating. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Good price and good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
18
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was a good, two night stay. The property was clean and comfortable, and located in a quiet area, close to shopping. An excellent, full hot breakfast was included. The property also featured a small, indoor pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soap Lake, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

For the price and the area the rooms are great! Just try to find another hotel in the Seattle area with king beds and a sitting area for around $100. It can't be done. The location is great for shopping. Staff was friendly, the breakfast lady worked so hard and with a big smile to keep things stocked up in the morning.
The only draw back is that while the pool does have an adult hour from 10-11pm, there is nobody there to enforce it. So instead of trying to navigate the random floaties in the water to swim laps I just chilled in the hot tub with the husband and some random 4 year-old with no close adult supervision.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here on a quck weekend trip with our dog. The room was extremely clean and the hotel, although in a busy area, was very quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Surprising variety at breakfast - if you couldn't find something you liked, then you must be very picky! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay overall. Close to shops & restaurants, and just a few minutes drive from Redondo Beach on Puget Sound. The room was clean and smelled fine, staff was capable, breakfast was pretty much standard fare with sufficient variety and delightfully fresh bagels. Oddly, although I see several reviews that mention very comfortable beds, in our room the bed felt old and seemed to sag in the middle - felt like one that was considerably past due for replacement. No other problems though, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I will say this, the beds and pillows were super comfortable and my room (far away from elevators and on the 3rd floor) was very quiet. Otherwise, this is a pretty standard chain hotel. Nothing great, nothing bad. We went did have a very late night and got back to the hotel around 2:30 am and couldn't get in because the doors were locked and the night person had gone somewhere. We stood outside in the cold nearly 10 minutes, kinda pissed us off. Of course, not many of you are going to return to the hotel at 2:30 in the morning, right? And if you're a late riser (like we are, when you stay out until 2:30) breakfast ends PROMPTLY at 10am and they won't let you in, even to get some food and split. What can you say?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was a nice, inexpensive inn to stay at. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was quiet at night, and the free breakfast in the morning was good. There were make-your-own waffles, costco muffins and bagels, and fresh fruit for breakfast. Also cereal for those not too hungry. For the price, it was a decent place to stay. We would definitely stay there again if we ever traveled to Washington again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Federal Way

Address: 31622 Pacific Hwy South, Federal Way, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Federal Way 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Federal Way Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.