We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need upgrading, but still good value.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8- Federal Way

Save Saved
You added Super 8- Federal Way to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8- Federal Way
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1688 South 348th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    30
    14
    15
See reviews for
31
22
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Allen, LA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

my cousin & i stayed at the 'Super 8-Federal Way' for 10 nights in Sept., 2012. it was convenient for out needs while in the Tacom area. the room was always clean & although it was on the 'freeway' side of the motel, the traffic sounds were not a problem. the staff was very nice. the pice was "right". the continental breakfast was quie good each morning. it was a very peasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We went to Wa. for a wedding.From reserving to checking out, was a 10.Everything was alot better than I expected.Would return , if ever in Wa.again.We highly recomend it, great service, staff and very clean rooms.Keep up thr Great Service and Great Prices.THANK YOU STAFF!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Ample parking. Close to Walmart and restaurants next door. Nice clerk. Hotel was clean and well kept but rather boring looking. It reminded me of a college dorm. Some decor would go a long way. The linens and towels were rather thin and the bed was so so. The carpets in the room could have used a good washing. There was also a homeless guy camped out in the side entry stairwell with all his trash bags full of stuff because the door was not locked. I assume the manager noticed and got rid of him but I did not stick around to find out.There was quite a few homeless nearby because of the Walmart next door which they were also camped out in from of. The breakfast was your average carb feast, no meat. In short, a good place to stay overnight and get going again the next morning but would not stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Carson, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. One issue with the front desk double charging my credit card for the entire stay when they were trying to refund a $20.00 overcharge. Took a couple days, but they did correct the issue and awarded some additional club points. I would definitely stay there again. Only down side was no work out room. Be aware though, no elevator and no luggage carts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel needs a reno, but the price is good, free breakfast, easy to find, friendly staff. Noisy on the freeway side, and no elevators, so make sure ask for a main level, or you are lugging bags up stairs. Price is $60 -$80 night. Front desk staff nice and friendly, Walmart is in the same parking lot, which is important for those budget get always with kids!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

for our purpose it was excellent location - my friends and me we were playing Table Tennis in Washington Senior Olympics .Venue was in Federal Way Community Center, just 4 minutes from Hotel 8.
We need place to sleep , had shower and good breakfast. that is exactly what we got.
Reception personnel very helpful with info about location.
Room average.
Breakfast fully "equipping" - mean, lots of good food.

Room Tip: For one overnight stay - it does not really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8- Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8- Federal Way

Address: 1688 South 348th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8- Federal Way 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our Super 8 Federal Way-S. 348th St hotel, near many area attractions, restaurants and shops, is adjacent to a Wal-Mart SuperCenter. We are close to the Washington State Fair, Pacific Raceways, King County Aquatics Center, Wild Waves, Tacoma Dome, and Emerald downs. 24 hour front desk, Free wake up calls, SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Free WiFi We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry, as well as meeting space and a business center with fax and copy services. Non-smoking, Smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We do accept pets for a nonrefundable fee. Most rooms feature coffee maker, Mini fridge, and extended cable. Group, truck driver and company rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8- Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Federal Way Hotel Federal Way

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8- Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.