We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just recently stayed and had 3 rooms booked for 3 nights and it was really nice. The buffet in the morning was really good and it was included with the rooms which was amazing. The Housekeeping staff were really nice and do a great job of upkeep. I really want to thank Lou ann who checked us in. She was SUPER NICE !! What a genuinely nice person made us feel really welcome. We also loved the convenience to so much in the area such as shopping and other food establishments. We really felt at home. Thanks to the Staff for doing such a great job and we will definitely be back !! I have worked in the Hospitality Industry for 33 years and I can appreciate the great job these people do.

Room Tip: We had a rooms on the 3rd floor away from the elevator and vending machines it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    43
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
39
46
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived at 4:15 on a Thursday, my room was not ready. The "quiet" room I requested turned out to be directly across from the elevator, so I accepted a lower category room, which I also had to wait for. The complimentary coffee was empty. The room was poorly laid out. When I turned on the hot water tap the handle fell off. I observed a room cleaner down the hall place a pillow on the hall floor! There are many restaurants and hotel choices close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kayla, the general manager was so gracious, I couldn't believe it. She took my name and said she would call me if any rooms became available and she did and there were rooms and it was my birthday and she left a note for a free drink with a happy birthday message on it. She went so above and beyond, I was amazingly pleased.

Room Tip: She gave me a wonderful room. I asked for upstairs and away from the elevator and she did it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

found a hot-wire deal for only $75. This is a really cool place, rooms are spacious, neat, nice and tidy. The location is primo and the staff is extra friendly. nothing to complain! Happy to recommend based on many various factors.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second time staying and we were reasonably pleased. I had booked in March for July. A few weeks before I called to confirm. A good thing too, as the date had been mistakenly booked for February. (People book a year ahead?) Melissa was very friendly and helpful and rebooked us, but was not able to match the rate we had first been given, but marked us down for a view room. When we arrived, I mentioned that we had asked for a view room. The woman at the reception desk was EXTREMELY rude. (I forget her name, but it started with a V and I believe she might have been a manager) said that they were full and I should never have been promised that. I mentioned that this was a good response from an employee trying to make an error right. She gave me a look and dropped the key card on the counter. No apology was given. I realize things happen, but polite friendly customer service will go far. The room itself is getting dated. The cleanliness was not great. The room smelt stale and the top of the headboard was very dusty. The hotel itself is in walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. It has the possibility of being a great hotel as it was the first time we stayed many years ago. Oh and we DID have a view room. Which was worth all the trouble.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kala Jones could not have been more helpful to me as we tried to plan a trip on a very busy weekend in Federal Way. Coming for the huge Western Zone swim meet, most local hotels that I called were booked and the service I received was less than stellar. Kala managed to find us a room at the Clarion for part of our stay, hoping that when the time came, a room would open up and we could extend our stay. She walked me through the process, was thorough and organized and at the end of the day, was able to find us exactly what we were looking for. Most importantly her customer service skills and friendly, outgoing personality should be commended. I have no idea how old she is or how long she has been at this job, but I will say she was amazing to work with and is perfectly suited for this position. She is exactly what I would want representing my company on the front lines. Please extend our sincerest thanks and gratitude to Kala. I'm sure our stay will follow suit and be just as amazing.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night at start of our hoilday having just flown in to SeaTac on 24th June. Overall impression was of a comfortable and clean hotel which provided an excellent breakfast.
Having pre-booked, I was surprised when the receptionist offered me an incorrect rate. turned out that she was still a trainee and obviously didn't know how to use the hotel's computer system - not her fault, should have been better supervised.
It was only after departure that I realised that in fact we had been given a one-king bed room instead of the two-bed queen romm that I had reserved!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Address: 31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location in the heart of Federal Way at the Clarion Hotel. A top choice of Federal Way, Washington with attractions close by, such as Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, The Commons Mall, 2 movie theaters, and other shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our Mountain View rooms have an unbelievable view of Mt. Rainier and the city of Federal Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Federal Way
Federal Way Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.