We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place lacking some amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average place lacking some amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed one night. Breakfast had limited choices compared to a full buffet (they had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, strawberries and waffles) but the quality was very good. Size of the room was spacious enough. On the other hand, the pool was only open from 9-9. The room did not have an HD TV which is becoming standard for hotels. More annoying however was the lack of electrical outlets. None were on the lamps or behind the desk. Only ones I had access to were near the floor on the wall against the side of the bed. The price of the hotel was fairly good and the breakfast helped make up for the lack of amenities in the room. I’d give it 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
40
48
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Rik the manager was just awesome! We stayed a week at the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Kudos to you and your staff and all the assistance. You went above and beyond great service. If you're ever in Federal Way check this place out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I came upon this hotel in a tour group traveling from Minnesota. they went above and beyond what I would ever think is possible. The room I stayed in looked to be remodeled recently and the bed made me feel like I was at home. The manager Rik is amazing, friendly and nice. The only bad part was that the walmart was not open 24 hours a day. :) but seriously I had a great stay. I would stay there again without a question.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a group of 42. All was handled promptly and efficiently with a smile. No matter what need someone in our group came up with, Rik handled it with ease. Received room upgrades when our room type wasn't available. Plenty of tour bus parking. Lots of eating places nearby. Easy to get anywhere. Everyone loves Rik, the general manager. I stood by the front desk several days- we were there for 7 - and you could see it by the number of regulars. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Very attentive staff and excellent GM. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable and positive. It was a great experience. They are skilled and equipped to handle larger groups with great ease.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great experience at the Clarion! We took 16 thirteen year old boys up from Portland for a soccer tournament. Rik (the manager) found us places to eat that took into account our diverse needs, and even made the arrangements for us. They looked up movie times for us without us even asking them for help. The breakfast was great and they treated our boys with respect. They made this trip much easier for us!

Room Tip: the pull out sofa sleeper was surprisingly comfortable. I slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was between Tacoma and Seattle. For $20 the shuttle picked us up at SeaTac. That allowed me to rent a car from the Hertz location in Federal Way for about $200 less than picking up/dropping off at the airport for a weekly rental rate. I was able to drop off at the pier and the rental agency paid for our cab to the ship. A great deal! The hotel offed a great hot breakfast, hot tub, pool, laundry, and was close to everything you need. There was a mall a block away, lots of places to eat, and though it had easy access to the interstate it was not on a main road. The hotel is well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. This hotel was $75/night on Hotwire.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool but since it was only open from 9 am to 9 pm this did not bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Address: 31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location in the heart of Federal Way at the Clarion Hotel. A top choice of Federal Way, Washington with attractions close by, such as Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, The Commons Mall, 2 movie theaters, and other shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our Mountain View rooms have an unbelievable view of Mt. Rainier and the city of Federal Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Federal Way
Federal Way Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.