We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Rik the manager was just awesome! We stayed a week at the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Kudos to you and your staff and all the assistance. You went above and beyond great service. If you're ever in Federal Way check this place out.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    45
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
49
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I came upon this hotel in a tour group traveling from Minnesota. they went above and beyond what I would ever think is possible. The room I stayed in looked to be remodeled recently and the bed made me feel like I was at home. The manager Rik is amazing, friendly and nice. The only bad part was that the walmart was not open 24 hours a day. :) but seriously I had a great stay. I would stay there again without a question.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a group of 42. All was handled promptly and efficiently with a smile. No matter what need someone in our group came up with, Rik handled it with ease. Received room upgrades when our room type wasn't available. Plenty of tour bus parking. Lots of eating places nearby. Easy to get anywhere. Everyone loves Rik, the general manager. I stood by the front desk several days- we were there for 7 - and you could see it by the number of regulars. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very attentive staff and excellent GM. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable and positive. It was a great experience. They are skilled and equipped to handle larger groups with great ease.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great experience at the Clarion! We took 16 thirteen year old boys up from Portland for a soccer tournament. Rik (the manager) found us places to eat that took into account our diverse needs, and even made the arrangements for us. They looked up movie times for us without us even asking them for help. The breakfast was great and they treated our boys with respect. They made this trip much easier for us!

Room Tip: the pull out sofa sleeper was surprisingly comfortable. I slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was between Tacoma and Seattle. For $20 the shuttle picked us up at SeaTac. That allowed me to rent a car from the Hertz location in Federal Way for about $200 less than picking up/dropping off at the airport for a weekly rental rate. I was able to drop off at the pier and the rental agency paid for our cab to the ship. A great deal! The hotel offed a great hot breakfast, hot tub, pool, laundry, and was close to everything you need. There was a mall a block away, lots of places to eat, and though it had easy access to the interstate it was not on a main road. The hotel is well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. This hotel was $75/night on Hotwire.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool but since it was only open from 9 am to 9 pm this did not bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked through Expedia.ca to stay at another hotel much closer to the Tacoma Dome for last night's Arrowsmith Concert. It turns out the other hotel was "overbooked" so this particular Clarion Hotel was the next best thing to what we had originally paid and asked for. So we got a relatively nice King bed suite with a step-up separate jacuzzi in the bedroom/living room area. The room was on the 2nd floor on a quiet side of the hotel. The suite was a good size but rather schizophrenic-like. The lighting for the fridge, microwave and overhead granite countertop was located on a perpendicular wall, a little off direction. Didn't make sense to me! We enjoyed our jacuzzi; however, after the water was drained, for some reason, the tub became full of sand. All I can say is, "it wasn't us." The one and only bartender at the hotel's bar/restaurant seemed surprised to see a couple of humans arrive. According to him, it's pretty unusual for anyone to eat/drink there unless some large, previously arranged group is conferencing there. As such, there was no "caesar salad dressing" for their caesar salad. There was also no 1,000 island dressing or some other popular ones for green salads. What does that tell you? Iit was quite an inconvenience to have to go back down to the reception desk at 1 a.m. in the morning after returning back from our concert because our electronic entry card s (2 of them) no longer worked. Lastly, the manager did not knock on our door at 12 noon, check-out time today. Rather, he entered into the room with his key and then acted surprised to see that we were about to check out! He apologized but needless to say, it wasn't very professional. It turns out that the alarm clock next to the king bed was off by 15 minutes. So we thought we were checking out on time! All in all, it isn't what I refer to as a "Gold" star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way

Address: 31611 20th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003-5426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Federal Way
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location in the heart of Federal Way at the Clarion Hotel. A top choice of Federal Way, Washington with attractions close by, such as Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, The Commons Mall, 2 movie theaters, and other shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our Mountain View rooms have an unbelievable view of Mt. Rainier and the city of Federal Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Federal Way
Federal Way Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.