We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Food and Classic Decore-- Service Can be Slow/Bad...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fall City Roadhouse and Inn

Fall City Roadhouse and Inn
4200 Preston Fall City Road SE, Fall City, WA 98024
425-222-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Fall City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“EXCELLENT Food and Classic Decore-- Service Can be Slow/Bad...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great menu, food presentation, decore is warm and inviting... But man, can the service be slow-- and bad! One gentleman/waiter in particular. After the 3rd time (in five visits) of his snarkiness-- to other customers, wait staff and us-- ruining our evening, we now just poke our head in... if he is working, we head down the road to another restaurant.

That being said-- we recently had a female waitperson who was awesome-- friendly, attentive and accomodating! Though we had to listen to the couple next to us complain about the waiter(guy) mentioned above... and listen to that him have a running snipe-fight with the kitchen all during our meal. At least he is an equal-opportunity offender. ;)

Definitely the BEST VEGETABLES and GREENS in the Snoq. Valley, no comparison... probably the whole Eastside-- at least in my experience.

The meat dishes are so savory... who knew chicken actually had a taste?! ;) And it all looks so amazing on the plate. The food is a delite-- really.

My only wish-- add some carbs with the dishes. Very generous portions of greens and meat... but absolutely no potato, rice, or bread with some of the dishes.

Prices are reasonable given the quality and freshness of the food and decore. Wine pours can be a bit small.

Never had a drink in the bar, though-- but the bartender always acknowledges us warmly when we enter/leave... patrons seem to be having fun chatting it up-- but never too loud.

Sitting by the cozy/inviting fireplace in the north dining room with your date can't be beat on a cold night, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent review is for the restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic evening meal and breakfast. The bowl of steel cut oatmeal with fresh blueberries would have easily fed 2 people! Mark, who normally tends bar, was actually our waiter for dinner and he was a hoot! Had to try one of their "ugly" biscuits with homemade jam for breakfast and it was soooo good! Casual & relaxing atmosphere, great staff, excellent food ...couldn't ask for more. We also stayed one night in one of the upstairs rooms and I have reviewed that separately ...and it is not excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My group stumbled across this place at the crossroads in Fall City while out exploring. It was a brunch for us, as we were there about 10:45 AM on a Saturday. We were seated quickly, had friendly servers, and enjoyed a breakfast of immense proportions. One person had a "traditional breakfast" of eggs, potatoes...and SEVEN strips of bacon! My plate of corned beef hash contained not the usual diced pieces of meat and potatoes...but whole chunks of tender beef, and the whole thing was topped with two eggs. The proportions on each of our orders were enough for 2 meals at least. The only negatives were that the place was somewhat noisy and the service wasn't super fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

After 20min of waiting, after getting our own menus, we left without eating. Bathrooms were clean, I'll give them that.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge salad and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I highly recommend the Mandarin Orange Chicken Salad. It was very tasty. Be sure to order only the half size unless you are sharing it with someone else. As it was I could only eat half of the half. I cannot imagine one person eating the whole version of this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall City Roadhouse and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Fall City Roadhouse and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall City Roadhouse and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.