We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pumpkin Pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fall City Roadhouse and Inn

Fall City Roadhouse and Inn
4200 Preston Fall City Road SE, Fall City, WA 98024
425-222-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 restaurants in Fall City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pumpkin Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One great thing about visiting Seattle is leaving it! Bare with me, I looooove the city of Seattle and am currently thinking about moving there. Besides my love of the city, I developed a love for what's outside of the city wich is nature. On a day trip outside of the city line we decided to drive with no particular plan. We had ust entered an area named Fall City when the Roadhouse and Inn caught my eye. Having the worlds biggest sweet tooth, we decided to pull in and give it a try. I love it's little town charm. I assume its a little town as we didnt go past the street the Inn sits on. It's not a small place by far but it's got that kind of charm. It's quaint and decorated with all sorts of unique odds and ends. The pumpkin pie is mouth watering. It's brought out warm and topped with whip cream made on the spot.The staff was friendly and joked around with us. If you get a chance (and it's Fall) go out , make a right and walk up the road to see a spectacular view of the river and mountains. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    15
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Wa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We came with a large party and not one person was disappointed with their food. I had the crab cakes which were the best! Service was great, food was great, what more could you ask for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Roadhouse Restaurant in Fall City WA offers excellent dining and friendly service for a very good value. This was our second visit in two months and we choose to return because we had the best Prime Rib dinner we can remember at any restaurant. Others in our group ordered Braised Lamb Shank and Seafood Linguini, stating that they were delicious. I requested a table for 5 with easy access and was pleased to be seated near the fireplace on a cold evening. Service was excellent. Portions of food were generous without being overwhelming. We will return to try other items on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A perrenial favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been coming here for years- always good- good drinks- good food- especially the Reuben sandwich and the Portobello burger

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Was it an off day?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Others have raved about this place but our breakfasts had mixed reviews. My breakfast was very good although my English muffin was still rather cold like it had been previously chilled or frozen. My wife couldn't eat her breakfast (a mixture of eggs, potatoes, and other veggies). The veggies and potatoes were way undercooked (not even warm). They were quick to apologize and offer to cook her another one but she didn’t want to wait it had already taken them a long time to get our order out to us. They then removed her meal from the bill. All the patrons at the other tables seemed to be enjoying their meals. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff was friendly. I’d be willing to try it again but I’m not sure my wife will go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall City Roadhouse and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Fall City Roadhouse and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall City Roadhouse and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.