We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good To Go

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Good To Go
128 Main St, Everson, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Everson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blaine, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Pasties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I think I've tried all of their regular items and they all have been great. My favorite is the pork empanada. A little expensive for what you get, but it's always good quality.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wow, is this place great! I had the pleasure of meeting the owner and the cook when I visited on Friday November 1, 2013. All the ingredients are bought locally, flour from a flour mill in Bellingham, local meat, local veg (while I was there the veg farmer came in with an order of just picked potatoes). I purchased four different types of Pasties, waited until I got home to eat one and when I did... oh my god was it good. Fresh, fresh, fresh.
I didn't see if there was any place to sit, it seems to be more of a pick-up take out, but really, make the trip to Everson, WA for FANTASTIC pasties and soup.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best Food in Whatcom County!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent a week in Bellingham and Everson and I had meals in many restaurants including some fancy places like Anthony's Hearthfire and D'Annas and without a doubt the pork empanada at Good to Go Meat Pies was the best thing I ate. The people are great and the food is amazing. I also had the soup and a little raspberry cream pie. If I lived in Bellingham I wouldn't think twice about driving out to Everson for some wonderful food :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“True Local Crusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

You do not find many small food businesses like Good to Go anymore. This small shop produces tasty meat and vegetable pasties, along with true from scratch soups. Their primary focus is the 'take out' market, however there is a delightful little side nook where you can leisurely enjoy a pasty and coffee lunch. The pasty is modeled after lunch box meat pies that wives made for miners in England and the USA in the 1800s. The miners could hold the heavy crusted edges of pie and consume them without dealing with their dirty hands. My favorite is the pulled beef type meat pie, but the chicken pie is hard to beat. Other times we opt for the broccoli and cedar cheese pies. You can't go wrong with any choice, I've tried them all. They also sell frozen pasties for stocking your freezer. They thaw out and heat up very well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good To Go also viewed

 

Been to Good To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good To Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.