We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kale House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Everson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kale House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Kale House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
201 Kale Street, Everson, WA 98247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Everson B&B and Inns
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful and very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here 2 separate times and have loved each stay! The Ladies that run Kale house are wonderful and so welcoming. They have a beautiful home and grounds, and AMAZING breakfasts! A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a lovely and unexpected gem on the start of our holidays through Vancouver island.
The house was beautiful, wonderfully decorated and the hosting was great. Very artsy. Our room and attached bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Bonnie and Cori were wonderful to chat with. the garden area was delightful.We found out at the last minute that we would have to leave very early the next morning and breakfast was still served with a smile at 6:30am and then we were gone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were visiting friends nearby and so this was the perfect location for us. It was quiet, the sound of frogs as we drew into the drive at night made an interesting chorus - ans sleep came easily. Although we needed only one room, with excellent en-suite, (as a couple) we had the whole house to ourselves. Bonnie made us a lovely breakfast of eggs/ham with a muffin and tea. We also had tea at night. The dining area and the living room was full of colourful art work and the creativity and craftmanship of Bonnie and her daughter Cori were apparent. There was a little shop in the house where their art wares, and those of others in the local area, were for sale. Hospitality and accommodation both worth full marks.

Room Tip: We had the room downstairs with a super claw foot bath and excellent walk in shower. Room of good si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Was a great place to stay, especially because I had a family with me
But, I do recommend couples to stay there because it's very quiet and a great place for relaxing and just chilling out :)

Room Tip: Always the best of rooms because its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kale House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kale House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 201 Kale Street, Everson, WA 98247
Location: United States > Washington > Everson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Everson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rural locale, distinctive decor and inspiring gardens of Kale House combine to create an atmosphere of casual refinement and gracious hospitality. Beautifully appointed and thoughtfully arranged, its colorful and inviting spaces brim with handcrafted accessories, art and antiques.Kale House is located 12 miles northeast of Bellingham, WA and just minutes from US/Canada border crossings in Sumas and Lynden. The B&B is a perfect place to stay while exploring Whatcom County, Mount Baker and the Lower Mainland of British Columbia. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kale House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.