We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely eat at China Doll!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Doll Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Doll Restaurant
3001 Broadway, Everett, WA 98201-3637
425-259-0284
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 355 Restaurants in Everett
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Definitely eat at China Doll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is amazing. This is my favorite place to go out/order in for Chinese food. They have the friendliest staff and a great atmosphere, they also have huge portions (fried rice is way too much to eat on your own)! The staff always remembers me when I come in and gets me my usual, unless I specify otherwise which is so nice. The only bad thing I have to say about the place is that the restrooms aren't the cleanest, not disgusting, just could be cleaner. Overall I'd say this is one of the best Chinese restaurants in downtown Everett and definitely worth your time and money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chinese? Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm from Vancouver where we have a huge Asian population so maybe I'm just spoiled when it comes to really good Chinese food....because this was not good by any stretch. The egg roll was the size of a softball and was mostly deep fried batter with about a tablespoon of bean sprouts and cabbage in the center of it. The deep fried prawns were also heavy on the batter side and came served with tartar sauce. That's right, tartar sauce with prawns in a Chinese restaurant. The sweet and sour pork was probably pork but was mostly deep fried batter, the sauce was brown and even though the menu said it came with pineapple there were only a couple of very small pineapple pieces on the plate. The chow mein was...interesting. And the fried rice was greasy. It was cheap though and the waitress was really nice. And that is the only good things I can say about this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chinese food in Everett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is by far the best Chinese food we have had in the King County, Snohomish counties. The chefs are willing to sub orders without additional charges. The food is superb. However I would not suggest going on a Sunday. It seems like they have sub chefs working and it is not real good that day. The ambience isnt the greatest but when eating Chinese food who needs ambience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

They serve up some really good food. I have been there several times and the food has always been good.
It is an older establishment and from what I've seen in other similar Chinese places, they don't spend a lot on cleaning. I'm not saying it is dirty, but it is an older restaurant and the furnishings are "old" and that means that "age dirt" remains even though cleaning does occur. The dishes and utensils have always been clean, so that isn't an issue.
The service has always been good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In the mood for Chinese Food, China Doll is your place. They have a lot of traditional Chinese decor throughout the restaurant. The service is always good, and they are very attentive.
Now on to the food, some of the best Chinese food I have had, their sweet and sour is amazing, Orange Beef is also great. Honestly everything is good, never had anything I didn't like. They have To-Go option, just call ahead and it will be ready to go when you get there. There is no where like this place that I have been to, and they are consistently great quality, EVERY time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Doll Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Doll Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Doll Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.