We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and lack of security” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Everett to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy and lack of security”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have mixed emotions writing this review. We didn't mind the hotel but there were serious issues with noise and security. During our stay the 7th floor was a party zone. The ladies in the room next to us were incredibly noisy. My 8 and 10 year old were awake until midnight listening to the arguing, swearing and sometimes crying next door. I believe someone from security showed up at the door around 12:30am and we could hear the phone ring several times soon after. They didn't answer the door or the phone and we could hear them giggling. The noise continued even after banging on the wall and at 1:30am I decided to go down to the front desk and complain. On my way to the lobby, there was a full out party in another room on the 7th floor. I felt sorry for anyone near this room. A couple of teen age looking girls and guys exited the room as I walked by. One girl asked if I had a problem. When I approached the elevator a guy was laying on the floor and another appeared passed out on a couch. I complained at the front desk and I could tell that other complaints were already received. The lady at the front desk wasn't interested in taking my information. She just stated that security was aware and they will be patrolling the floor. Nothing changed for hours but we were able to drown out the noise by running the room fan on high. The next night it was the same story. Again, we ran the fan to get some sleep. My frustration with the hotel is that they didn't even try to address my noise complaint. All they had to do was ask which room was the issue. They could have prevented a repeat the following night.
I'm going to guess the lady at the front desk received numerous complaints and she was frustrated as well. I won't recommend or return to this hotel. PS. I've never complained about a hotel to this date.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Everett. I am terribly sorry for the level of noise you encountered during your stay with us. It is our intentions to ensure every one of our guests receive a comfortable night's stay at their home away from home. We have reviewed our policies and will do our best to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Should you like to discuss this further, you can reach me at 425-339-2000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    83
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
68
56
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
be'er ya'akov
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

After my recent (July 2013) week stay at the property,I was quite surprised to read the negative reviews. front My experience was more akin to that reported by Bea_613. The front desk stafff was most accommodating as were the cleaning staff. I did find the $3.00 charge for a small glass of orange juice a bit insulting. Otherwise all was fine, even to providing transportation to the near-by bus and rail station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience. We take pride in the service we provide here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Everett. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmarth, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were caught in Everett when we missed our ferry. I know the hotel was booked. We were treated like crap by the desk clerk. No offer to help us find other accommodations. Practically told us to get lost.
We have been loyal IHG customers for years. This hotel is not a good advertisement of the brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I am sorry you feel as if you were treated poorly. Please call me at 425-339-2000, I would like to get more details regarding your interaction with our staff to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Made reservation a week in advance, the day we were suppose to check in, I called and told them I had not traveled far enough and could not stay. The front desk staff were extremely rude, and told me to call back in the morning for a refund. I did so
The next day, manager again extremely rude, told me I was "out of luck" and told me there was nothing that could be done. I travel a lot, stay at many hotels and this one by far the worst service I have ever had. At this point I won't stay at any holiday inns especially the one in Everett Washington. Very poor customer service.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I am sorry about the service you received; certainly your experience does not meet our standards. IHG does have a 24 hour cancelation policy and certain rates that are booked are booked with the terms pre-pay and non-refundable. Please call me at 425-339-2000, I would like to help you with this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location was not the greatest, however, it the rooms were comfortable and very clean. As a bonus the parking is free.
The reception was friendly and offered us late night dining advice. I decided not to stop for breakfast but did grab a Starbucks coffee to go at their take out counter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking time to point out the service you received from the front desk and housekeeping staff. I am glad you enjoyed your Starbucks in the morning, we have just added a grab and go case so eating on the go just got even easier. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in the Seattle area for business. As hotels in Seattle & its immediate suburbs are always packed and shockingly expensive in summer, I happily drove up the 28 miles to stay here because of its reviews on TA and the great deal I got on Priceline. I was not disappointed or overwhelmed. This place is just fine.
I've driven right by it on I-5 for years, during its many different managements by various chains. A vintage '70s hotel that's built like a bunker (the room windows are tiny), the HI is located in "downtown" Everett (I think calling it central Everett is more appropriate).
The front desk clerk was very friendly & searched for a quiet room on the west (non-freeway) side of the hotel when asked. The room I got was large, clean and I had no noise issues. The bed was good (though not plush), the TV was new (with excellent reception), the carpet was clean and the bathroom had a nice, new granite countertop. The art is a little sad, but overall, there was nothing really to complain about. Parking was plentiful and free, and the wifi is free, too.
It wasn't quite a four star experience, but it was much better than a 3, so I rounded up. I would definitely come back for a night or two based on my experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed it and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We (me and my 7 year old and 9 year old) were on our way back (from Seattle to Victoria). After a full day in Seattle - we went up the Space Needle, then drove over to Pike's Place Market (an awesome experience - we saw them throw a fish!) we drive North on our way back to Canada. We stopped in at Everett and stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Everett. Located right off of the I5 (convenient). The rooms were nice and clean (a huge thing for me). The room also had an empty mini fridge for us to use, a microwave, plus a keurig (with 2 k-cups of bold coffee for the next morning). Nice that they had a 12noon checkout time the next morning. No complimentary breakfast, but that's ok as there was a Denny's across the street plus an iHop not very far away. The room had 2 queen beds that had a choice of firm or soft pillows. You could here the vehicles on the I5, only when the a/c in the room kicked out, but it wasn't a huge thing or overly noticeable. The pool was good, but started at 3 feet and went to 6 feet relatively quickly. The hot tub was nice. Overall a good place to stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect for your needs! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

Address: 3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Everett
#4 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett
Everett Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.