We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nicely updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Downtown Everett to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nicely updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked two room on a recent trip to do some shopping and see the mariners game in seattle. the hotel was conveniently located within a 10 min drive to the premium outlets, alderwood mall and 30 min to seattle. bright, large modern lobby; rooms had also been updated with modern furnishings, bedding, flat screen tv, etc and were clean and large (we had booked rooms with two queen beds). hotel has a restaurant (which we didn't eat at) and also has a starbucks coffee bar in the lobby. there is also a bar which is open late and serves sandwiches, etc after the restaurant closes. would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    83
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
68
56
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sometimes a traveler gets accustomed to any given brand being predictable from place to place. This Holiday Inn provided us with a nice reminder that it’s not always the case. This is a fantastic hotel! For a hotel that isn’t branded as a higher end hotel, this one did a particularly convincing job of being one. The lobby is modern, large, with almost a luxurious feeling to it. The room was well appointed with new and modern equipment, and it felt almost like being in a resort. Without hesitation I would stay here again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was working in Snohomish for three days, so I booked this hotel as I had stayed here on an earlier business trip. This time, when I arrived, I found that I had been booked into a room with two queen beds despite having a confirmed reservation for a king-size bed. The bed didn't matter but the only table in the room was about 2 feet square, which was all but useless for working at. When I checked out, the same receptionist who had checked me in asked me if everything had been OK at the hotel, which at the very least indicates that no note had been made of the problem, nor any steps taken to put this right. How can this happen? They know how many rooms have king beds, and they know how many have been booked. The take-away here is that you should not assume that the room you have booked will be available.

The fitness centre was the usual combination of treadmills and ellipticals. Fine for cardio, but nothing for strength work. There is an area for printing boarding passes, with two computers and two printers, but the computers are so slow that doing anything on the internet is painfully slow (perhaps that's the idea).

The restaurant is fine for breakfast, but is rather functional, and this is not really the right atmosphere for dining. Fortunately, the same menu is served in the bar, which has a much better feel. I had the nachos, and I think they were the best I have ever had.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear DylanWadol,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I'd like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

It was close to my destination and was clean and always refreshing to come back to at the end of the day. Diner was also nice to eat breakfast in. Beds were clean and made each day. Close to city center and freeway access.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am in the middle of a two week stay here for business. The room is comfortable and the Internet works well. It is an "even" numbered room so it sits right next to the freeway, but the double pane windows block most of the sound. Breakfast vouchers give business travelers a choice between bacon and eggs, pancakes, or a yogurt parfait with toast. After a week straight of the same choices, I go to Denny's, which is immediately next door. There are other good restaurants a short distance away, especially in the waterfront area. The hotel has an expensive but mediocre restaurant. The best part of staying here in the front desk manager known as "Monet". Monet's great attitude and sense of humor causes every guest to leave the front desk with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night in August 2012. Primary purpose was shopping at the premium outlets. Very close to the premium outlets, less than a ten minute drive. Directly off of I-5 and very easy to find.

Perhaps around a 20-30 minute drive into Seattle, so if planning to spend most of time in Seattle, may not be worthwhile this far out.

Nothing immediately around in terms of walking distance, except for a Denny's across the street.

Great front desk staff, some of the best I have encountered. Lobby is large and brand new. Hotel has a lot of convention space, so it seems like the hotel caters to this crowd.

Rooms were clean and up-to-date. A bit cramped (we had 4 people though). Rooms included safe, microwave, keurig coffee machine and fridge. Windows on the room are quite small as it only forms half of a wall, the other half is the mirror. Cot was brutally soft, but can't expect much from a cot.

Free parking and plenty of it, which is a benefit compared to DT Seattle hotels. Continental breakfast is not free.

No noise issues whatsoever.

Gym is lacking, only cardio machines (mayb 3-4). Pool is decently sized, not enough to do any significant swimming, but more for a quick splash. Hot tub fits 4-5 people.

For the price, we were very happy with this option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here one night for business. Thebhotel is right beside the I5 so there is a lot of traffic noisy. Ask for an odd numbered room to avoid this. The Eoom was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff is
very friendly and helpful. Food and drink prices reasonable. Parking easy.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Everett

Address: 3105 Pine Street, Everett, WA 98201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Everett
#4 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Everett Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett
Everett Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Downtown Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.