We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nicely done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stay at a lot of HIX hotels and have lots of stays for comparison. The property is about what you would expect for an HIX. This one has had a makeover, and there were no complaints about the decor or condition of the property. It's their service that sets them above the rest!
1. Room upgrade on arrival without asking.
2. Managers reception in the evening with complimentary wine and beer. They had real glass wine glasses (stemless ones at that!). I imagine that I am not the only one who hates drinking wine out of a plastic cup!
3. USA Today was actually delivered under the door, instead of outside of it.
4. A WORKING, COLOR printer, and a copy machine (though old and not very good quality) in the business lounge.
5. Nice hand written welcome note from management, and nice hand written note from housekeeper.

I was not crazy about the location or the lack of close proximity to restaurants, but the service from the staff made the stay quite pleasant. Good job!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    59
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
40
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

We were in Everett for one night for a concert at the Comcast Arena and took a chance on a 3* listed on Hotwire. It was $85 once all the taxes were included, very conveniently located just off I-5. The room was nothing fancy but it was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. Along with the mini-fridge there was a microwave. Breakfast buffet was included and was decent with various juice, milk (including soy milk), cereal, bread/bagel/cinnamon and yogurt options available, as well as scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and very good biscuits. The front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We travelled to the Seattle Washington area late July. We stayed at three different properties- The Holiday Inn Express was very nice. The breakfast was hot and tasty. Rooms were clean and quiet. After staying at a couple of questionable places- it was nice to end up our trip there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

While having work done on our home, my family (husband, 2 year old and 7 month old) and I stayed at the hotel. We were in a suite that had a bedroom with a full living room. There was plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable, and the seperate bedroom made it much easier for my toddler to sleep all night while I was up with the baby.
I found the room to be clean and the staff to be super helpful! They had a crib all set up in the room for me before we arrived and even had a high chair in their breakfast room that I was able to borrow to use while we were there. It was pretty busy at breakfast on the weekend mornings, but they did have trays so that I could just load up and take food to our room. The only bummer on this stay was telling my 2 year old that she had to wait until 9am to go swimming when the pool opened. We will be going back the next time we need a "staycation"

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in a nice-looking room with 2 Queen beds.

Positives: internet in room, both beds were excellent and made for a good nights rest. Cookies at the reception desk, during check in time.

Negatives: breakfast bar very small, set up in a corner, causing guests to 'cluster' around one toaster. Staff was extremely slow in bringing out fresh food when trays were empty. The bath tub was dirty, hair inside tub. Not enough towels and shampoo/soap for 3 people.

Since the hotel was fully booked, we could not get a different, clean, room. We received 2 Starbucks coupons, which was nice touch.

This hotel is 2* and OK for travelers who don't mind the uncomfortable breakfast setup and a dirty bath tub. The beds were great, and after all, a good night's sleep goes a long way.

A clean bathroom is important to me, so we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Canada. This hotel in off the freeway behind a casino. Not much to look at from the outside, but so charming on the inside. The staff was very attentive. The room was HUGE! The bed and bedding was so nice that I am going to buy the sheets from their website.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

We booked this hotel last minute not sure what to expect. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff amazingly pleasant. Had free hot prepared soups and cookies in the lunchroom area when we arrived and a very free hot breakfast in the morning.
The room was very clean! The pool was nice too! I highly recommend this for those looking for an affordable stay in Everett. Its right off I-5 at 128th.

  • Liked — cleanliness and customer service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Everett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.