We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spreading The Word ! The Best !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Everett
Wadsworth, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spreading The Word ! The Best !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have immediate family close by, but enjoy the quiet and privacy at the beginning and end of the day ! We always find the staff to be exceptionally friendly and willing to make our stay welcoming and comfortable. The great variety of breakfast foods is fantastic, and the 3 evenings of lite dinner food and complimentary drinks was a very nice addition. The Hotel is VERY CLEAN...perhaps the biggest factor that we look for. We have stayed in both ( 2 ) Queen and ( 1 )King Bed Rooms, but the Suites are well worth the additiona cost. All rooms however, have had a mini refrigerator and a microwave...very nice features ! The location is ideal.....just off I-5. We continue to return to this Hotel everytime in this area. We love it here ! TRY IT :)

Room Tip: Suites are a great value for the $$ Liked our corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Carol,
I am sorry I have not responded to your review sooner than today, but I did want to thank you for your thoughts about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - South Everett. It is reviews like yours that help get the word out that at our hotel the guest is our number one priority. We also want to thank you for continuing to come back when you are in our area and are excited to have you as one of our guests. Please let us know anytime if there is anything we can do better to make your stay an even better experience the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
35
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a very nice property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager offered a nice complementary beer, wine and light dinner reception the night we stayed. The hot breakfast was satisfactory, hot and all items were always available. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. This would be an excellent choice for a working business traveller as the room was well suited for working in the evening. The high speed wireless internet was very fast and reliale. Overall, a excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear David,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites was the perfect place for you while traveling on business. As always we take these reviews very seriously as it only helps us get better at taking care of our valued guests such as yourself. If there is any improvements needed in any area of our service or property, please don't hesitate in letting me or the staff at the front desk know. We hope you have a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had a nice couple of nights here while doing some shopping. Conveniently located just off I-5, close to Everett Mall, Seattle and Seattle Premium Outlet Shops in Tulalip. Complimentary breakfast had a nice assortment of both hot sand cold food - the omelettes Sunday morning were fantastic. Room was clean and well appointed - small fridge, microwave, even plates and cutlery. Bed was comfortable - had a great sleep. Staff was friendly and courteous. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear David,
Thank you so much first of all for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites -South Everett. It is our pleasure to have been able to meet all you expectations when you travel and are glad that when you return you will come back to our hotel again. It is with reviews like yours that helps us continue to provide great service to you our valued guest. Please stop by and ask for me at the front desk the next time you are at our hotel. If we did not meet while you were here, I would love to meet you the next time you are visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The facilities at this hotel are really great. The workout room is well kept and in line with the size I expect at similar hotels. Every room has a refrigerator, which is huge for a frequent traveler who prefers to shop for groceries OR for a family who needs to have things like milk on hand (I'm frequently both). The staff, though, is what really makes this hotel special. Every staff member is friendly, responsive, and takes responsibility / ownership of the work place. The evening reception is a fantastic way to unwind, OR to wait before going to dinner. I have stayed at hotels of all brands all over the world at all prices, and I really enjoy every opportunity to return to this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Aaron,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind words in your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - South Everett. I have to say as the GM of this property I have been blessed with a great staff that truly understands what "Great Customer Service" is all about. This shows by reviews such as yours. Thank you for staying with us and hope that the next time you are in our area, that you stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff offers great customer service, and the hotel is clean and comfortable with easy access to I-5. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and I enjoyed the large breakfast area with a simple layout. There are multiple places to eat in the area and the staff was very helpful in finding different selections for. Overall next time I stay in Everett I will definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Harpers O,
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review of our hotel. We do realize that you have many other places that you could stay while visiting our area, and are glad that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - South Everett is your hotel of choice. In the near future we are planning some big changes for the hotel and hope that you come back and see what new things are in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Love this hotel. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is close to many of the malls and has easy access to I-5 so the location is ideal for shoppers. We are from Canada and had some items shipped to the hotel from Amazon that would not be shipped to Canada. The hotel manager was very helpful and our items were waiting for us on check-in. This is our second time staying at the hotel and I would highly recommend the hotel to other visitors. The staff even welcomed us back on arrival with warm smiles -one of the key ingredients of our positive experience. We will definitely stay again. We went to the casino for dinner which is close to the hotel. The food was good but I would not recommend it, we had to put up with a bunch of loud drunks at the bar at the casino.

Room Tip: The breakfast area gets quite busy in the morning between 8:30 and 9:00. I would recommend an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear panfry,
Thank you very much for giving us a review of your stay. I am sorry you didn't like the food at the casino. I do know they recently changed management so hopefully things will change for the better the next time you are in town. Be sure to ask the front desk for other dinner ideas when you are here, as we keep coupons at the desk for discount at several near by restaurants. I have to agree with you on the staff we have at the hotel. As the new General Manager as of last March I was so excited to know that I was coming to work with some great staff. Their passion for what they do shows every day they come in to the hotel. I feel just as blessed with the staff as you did with the way they treated you during your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great place to stay when traveling! I'm here at least twice a month and feel very much "at home". The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I love the fact that after a long day at work I can grab a quick bite to eat at the evening "Manager's Reception". The hotel is adjacent to I-5, with plenty of parking and the Everett Mall with a number of resturants is less the 10 minutes away. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express & Suites when stay in or near Everett, Washington.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Robin A,
I want to thank you for your review and we are glad that you feel this is your "home away from home". We want every guest to feel the same way you do and reviews like yours only help us know that we are doing the right things and will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.