We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Everett” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monroe, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best hotel in Everett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I work close by here and I have stayed here many times and it is constantly a great stay!! The front desk staff are always happy & willing to go above & beyond to make sure your stay is a good one. the beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. Breakfast is good and the entire staff seems happy to help see that you have everything you need.
This location is less than 5 miles to either shopping at Everett mall or Alderwood mall. Also close by is the Boeing Everett plant with tours available to see production of the 747, 777, 767 and 787 dreamliner. Lots of great restaurants in the area also. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, if you want quiet ask for rooms away from I-5
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    58
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
40
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel was roomier than most which was nice since we had 4 staying, 2 adults and our children. The rooms were also very quiet, a nice change from most. Did not hear slamming doors, even though we were right by the stairway and elevator.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Although I appreciate the intent behind the free upgrade I received, after seeing the suite I would have preferred a standard king room. The suite looked as if it had once been a standard room. It was very small for a suite and very crowded with the addition of a second television and a couch. The room resembled a seedy motel and the couch went well with that theme. I've stayed here before and was happy with the standard room. One last note- ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I arrived here at 8 a.m. because we were unhappy with another hotel we checked in the night before. After talking to the very capable receptionist I made an immediate booking and was told the room would be ready for me and the family at 11.00 am (wow!). I went back to get my family and had a quick and smooth login. (we were even invited to free breakfast!, and this 5 hours before official check-in time, how great is this!) The room was a 2 room suite with a small bed room and a big living room. Travelling with children, this is really helpful, as most adults do not share the sleeping habits of a 3 and 7 year old. The room was very clean, 2 Flatscreen TVs, good airconditioning, windows can be opened. Hotel has a nice indoor pool + hot tub. Bottomline: agreat hotel and excellen value.
2 things I need to comment on: The hotel is near to the freeway, but I did not hear any noise, windows provided above average isolation. On the other hand, the freeway is very easy accesible (I5), good if You are heading out for buisness or vcation. We made it on sunday to downtown Seattle in 15 minutes!
In addition: As the hotel is not directly on a main road, and the signs directing are not to big enter at the Shell gas station. Hotel is about 200meters from here.

At the and I want to mention th great help I received from hotel management when adressing a personal issue. They could have very well turned me down with a "not our problem" and I would have accepted it. But they were very hepful and caring. It was a good feeling that they were caring well beyond of what is expected. It is very easy for me to give the hotel 5 out of 5 points.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the decor was updated. What more could you ask for?
The breakfast was not exciting....but it was free!
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was fine by H.I. Standards but the location is quite seedy. Emptied out our car with 10 days of luggage because we were afraid to leave it there. If you are looking for a short stay along I5 north of Seattle there have to be nicer areas. We were scheduled to stay here in a week but rebooked to Bothell. Hoping it is not as dumpy as this part of Everett. Way overpriced especially given the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a suite. It was one of those rare, elusive hotel suites -- an actual suite with a door that closed the bedroom off from the living area!

The room was comfortable. There was not quite enough room for all the furniture, so it looked like the furniture was arranged by someone's crazy aunt. It worked well enough, though. We had a minifridge, coffeemaker and microwave. The bed was comfy, although the teenager complained about the pullout couch.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. Wide selection, including steamed rice and miso soup, cinnamon rolls, sausage, eggs, soy milk, cereal, and enough other selections to keep our entire family happy, including the vegan. Our littlest was absolutely delighted by the automatic pancake machine.

The staff was always professional, friendly and helpful when we had questions or needed assistance.

The only drawback was that it's a little hard to find this place from 128th. It's set back from the street, and you have to wind through a maze of parking lots to find it.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Everett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.