We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for short business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
washington dc
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good stay for short business trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I think I was upgraded to the suite room and it was really spacious. The sale manager, Rachel was very friendly and nice. If you need anything, she will do her best to work things out for you so just ask.

Hotel itself was nothing different from other holiday Inn. Relatively new facility, I thought. Free breakfast but no waffle. More bang for the money, I thought. No restaurant on site.

If you get hungry, you can order pizza nearby. Jetcity pizza (forgot exact name)? was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    58
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
40
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I am remiss in not writing this sooner as I was so impressed. We were attending a Christmas Party at a friends place and it was too far to drive home after the party and the weather was pretty nasty so we made reservations at the Holiday Inn Express in Everett. We always like to stay at Holiday Inn Express and we are members of Priority Rewards. We have always found the properties to be consistent. the bedding is always perfect and you know what you are going to receive in the way of internet, and Plasma TV . Their Reception area was decorated nicely for Christmas and was quite warm and welcoming. But Nicholas Pruett , the manager went beyond our expectations. I discovered when we got home I had left my night gown behind on the bathroom hook, we only live about 40 miles from Everett and I called and asked if they had found it and if so could them mail it back to me, I would be happy to pay the postage, Nicholas said no problem they had found it and would mail it back. Well I never received it and thought it was just a case of not following through with a promise but to my amazement he called me and told me that they had got back because they didn't have enough postage and that he would send it again. the next day. I was very impressed and once again i waited a couple of weeks and didn't get it. But I did get a letter apologizing for not getting me the package sooner, now get this, they also sent me a gift certificate for a free nights stay to make up for not getting me the gown sooner. I was quite pleased, and somewhat amused because I still had not received the package. A few weeks later it magically appeared in my mail box. It wasn't the most expensive nightie I have ever owned but I really liked it and although I would not have been heart broken if I never received it was very special and heart warming to get it and the gift certificate as well as to know that there are people like Nicholas, who follow through and go above and beyond.
As you say on your key cards Ahhhhh

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We picked this hotel because of the really good reviews.Now we know they were telling the truth!

We loved our 4 nights here. The room was loaded with pleasant amenities. The front desk staff were far and above better than most other hotels.

We like the nightly meal the served - a nice cost savings! The breakfast was very good, too - the same as most Holiday Inn Expresses.

Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Overall the hotel was fine. realized at check in that the hotel did not have my priority club number in the computer. girl at desk said she would take care of it but never did. I had the impression that she did not know how to correct the problem in the computer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

'Can't think of anything that would make this stay better. It's conveniently close to the Interstate, so there'll be some noise.
Why do people pay more? Breakfast is included, and at this property there's a manager's welcome midweek that provides more than enough food to call it dinner!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The room was nice but outdated furniture was not very comfortable. After a few seconds walking in socks on the carpet it was very apparent that it had been shampooed but had not dried. We reported this upon checkout, the clerk said he was sorry. But his attitude was that he could care less.
The continental breakfast was good and included premade omelets, sausage and cereals.
The signage from the freeway off ramp was poor, The same driveway leads to another hotel, a casino, and other businessess and the diretional signs are confusing.
Although noise does not usually interfere with my sleep the freeway and street noise were very noticeable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel was a little difficult to find. It is behind several other businesses (one of them is a casino). We liked the afternoon hospitality that was offerred between 5-7 p.m. Beer, wine & sodas are offered with a light meal. The meal was baked potato (with a slew of toppings) and salad during our stay. Breakfast included a number of options, and the staff was excellent. We checked a DVD out from the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 131 128th Street SW, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Everett/ Lynnwood. This beautiful Everett hotel is close to Paine Field, Paul Allen Flying Heritage Collection, Boeing Tour Center, Future of Flight Aviation Center, Everett Events Center, Lynnwood Convention Center, soccer and baseball fields and tournaments, Everett & Alderwood Malls, and many restaurants within 3 miles of hotel. Area companies: Boeing, Fluke, Goodrich, ATS, Intermec, Crane- Eldec, Phillips, Premera, Kimberly Clark, and Everett Naval Station. Local attractions include: Boeing Tour Center, Everett Events Center, Seattle Premium Outlet Mall, Tulalip Casino, Silvertips Hockey, Aquasox Baseball, golfing, wineries and microbreweries. Centrally located in Snohomish County, located just off I-5 on 128th Street SW, twenty minutes from downtown Seattle and 90 minutes from the Canadian Border. We offer 99 guestrooms that include 2-room suites, whirlpool tubs, and fireplace rooms. Special in-room amenities include complimentary high-speed and wire-less Internet, microwaves, refrigerators & DVD Players in all our rooms. Hotel features include heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, complimentary deluxe Express Start breakfast buffet, fitness center, guest laundry, and complimentary morning newspaper Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Everett/ Lynnwood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Everett
Holiday Inn Everett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.