We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bayside Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bayside Bed and Breakfast
2201 Rucker Avenue, Everett, WA 98201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Everett B&B and Inns
Marmarth, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Saved our day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a long and difficult day trying to get from BC to Seattle.....missed the ferry due to a Customs issue.....we're tired and sick of driving. No motels available anywhere. Thought we would have to sleep in the car. AFTER being told we were not safe where we were in downtown Everett.
Thank goodness my brother found this place for us!
What a beautiful old home. Beautiful location. Comfortable and quiet room.
Thank you Carol!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Bayside Bed and Breakfast, Everett

Most visitors to Puget Sound opt for hotels in Seattle, Everett’s sparkly big sister to the south. But for a stay in Everett, the Bayside is where you should go.

HOUSE: This grand historic home contains many original features, including wood-work, doors and fixtures. (I’m an historic house docent so I especially appreciated this preservation.) There’s plenty of space not only in the bedrooms, but in the common areas--the living room, the TV solarium and the quirky-cool game room in the carriage house out back.

I have a sensitive nose, and the Inn does retain a hint of an old-house scent. While the place is spotless, it is, after all, an old house! I stopped noticing the scent after a couple of minutes. Actually, each time we’d pull up to the house, my main reaction was a little thrill that we got to stay in such a magnificent old structure.

OWNER: Carol is relatively new to the world of B & B hosting, and is eager to learn and please. Carol also has a sense of fun. We stayed in July, and she’d adorned the outside of the house with tasteful red, white and blue banners and flags which fit perfectly with the period of this home.

ROOM: We stayed in the large Bayside room, which is the master with the water view. In the evenings, we loved the spectacular view of the ships of the Naval Station and the colors of the sunset. We had private use of the spacious bathroom since the inn wasn’t completely full, and luxuriated in the comfortable claw bath tub. Our bed was comfy, too.

FOOD: Carol kindly adapted our breakfast to our special dietary requirements. One small suggestion I’d have is that she have brewed decaf available for those of us who can’t drink caffeine.

PARKING: Not a problem; there was plenty of space on both the front and side of the house (it’s on a corner.) Carol gave us a key and we were free to come and go as we wished.

OVERALL: As far as I’m concerned, there’s really no down-side to this place. I would have no hesitation whatsoever to re-booking here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Bayside and had a lovely time! She was very accommodating too. I need Gluten Free foods, and she went to the store to purchase something for me for breakfast!! It is very close to the Casino too which is nice. The casino has my favorite restaurant in WA, so staying here for breakfast, and going to the Casino for dinner was perfect!! Great prices too!!! She does have dogs, but no cats. I read that someone thought there was a perfume smell, but I am very sensitive and I did not smell that at all!! The street is beautiful with lovely old homes and a view of the bay too!! Great place to stay if there are no rooms at Tulalip Casino too!!

Room Tip: A beautiful room in the front of the house is the best choice, but we stayed in the double bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a Lovely Mansion B & B. The neighborhood & views of mountains & water are gorgeous. The house is lovely throughout. Our breakfast & company was perfect. Your hostess is gracious & a wonderful Chef. After a nice walk looking at views, we returned & played pool in the cabana out back. There are many restaurants as the home is right near downtown Everett. Your hostess has many suggestions & wonderful information about local events. Enjoy a great time at the Bayside!

Room Tip: Water view room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in the Queen room for a night recently. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and thoroughly enjoyed it. Carol is a wonderful hostess. We spent several hours visiting with her in the common room. Our breakfast was delicious and it was fun to visit with the other guests. The home is beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2201 Rucker Avenue, Everett, WA 98201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience History and Elegance in an 1897 Mansion, high up on a retaining wall looking out to the water, islands and mountains....Close to the Marina,fine dining,walk to downtown,shops,2 theaters,golf and the xfinity arena for hockey,concerts,shows and more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.