We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dicy clientele” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Everett North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Everett North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Everett North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10006 Evergreen Way, State Route 99 & 100 Street SW, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Willard, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dicy clientele”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Desk staff and staff in general are very helpful, but it's not the best area to be in. Lower class people in area,but we walked around with no trouble. But Sat. morning it appeared they came out of their caves. Rooms are fair but house keeping needs some help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    8
    15
See reviews for
9
1
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

All I can say is I wouldn't stay here if this was the last hotel on this earth.the rooms are horrible. The bed was like sleeping on springs. The water barely came out the staff was so rude. The housekeeping never came to clean the room. The towels were so rough I thought I was using sandpaper

All I can say is this place should be avoided at all costs

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

People,
This is NOT the Hilton, so why expect it to be? I have been in three different room here, and each one was CLEAN, smelled clean, and I have high standards. yes there are better places, but they also cost more* The entire staff here have exceeded my expectations in service and friendliness both. I firmly believe most bad reviews are from former guests who's stay was terminated for obvious reasons, and I FOR ONE appreciate management and staff being alert and top of such incidents. I agree the beds could be more comfy, I agree that wifi could be included, but those are things that corporate may consider if it were brought to them in a manner coming from us , the guests.
Don't let a bad review stop you from coming by. I see wonderful changes happening, and believe once you enter the office.. you will not only feel like THE LIGHT IS LEFT ON FOR YOU, you will feel welcomed by the staff. This IS my preferred home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms in front seem quieter. PETS WELCOME AT NO EXTRA CHARGE* restraunt, store, all within a quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed just overnight. The room smelled BAD!!! The carpet was not very clean. There were burn holes in the bed spread. I filled out Motel 6 survey and got an apology..but no offer for price adjustment. The next Motel 6 we stayed in Bellingham was much better for smell. This was super BAD!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We hadn’t stayed in a Motel 6 for years but due to a glitch in our travel plans this was a last minute decision. This motel is no different than a hundred other Motel 6s so we didn’t expect much. No fridge or microwave, no continental breakfast, no tub (shower only). But yet they still charge the same as other motels that offer far more amenities. And what really annoyed me was they have a huge banner stating they now have wifi but nowhere does it tell you that you have to pay extra for it, again an amenity that others include. It was fairly noisy with early morning traffic. I did not have any issues with cleanliness or smell. One thing that may interest families with children is they have an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were passing through late at night and could not find a campground that was not full so we decided to get a room.......we stopped at the first decent looking place and this Motel was it. I will start with the one good thing......the front desk clerk was very nice, he did his job very well.......Kudo's to you! Now this chain say's they leave the light on but barely anythng else....no soap, shampoo, the room was damp and smelt so bad, no coffee, no alarm clock and the room was so small the beds were pushed right up against the wall and a/c unit....&....There was a hooker below us doing business till 4 am........gee other than that everything was great.......I will never stay at a Motel 6 again........we should have just pulled the trailer into the Walmart parking lot.............

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here after first trying Motel 6 south and was grateful that the room did not smell like smoke. I didn't like the location as much but it was going to have to do. The room was clean enough, though it still smelt like a dog had been in the room. Bed was okay and I slept reasonably comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Everett North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Everett North

Address: 10006 Evergreen Way, State Route 99 & 100 Street SW, Everett, WA 98204
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Everett North 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Everett North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Everett North Hotel Everett
Motel Six Everett
Everett Motel 6
Everett Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Everett North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.