We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Port Gardner

Save Saved
You added Inn At Port Gardner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn At Port Gardner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 West Marine View Drive, Everett, WA 98201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Everett
Arlington, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to book this hotel because of its location and so many excellent restaurants nearby. We had seen on the internet they had "Music at the Marina" weekends. We were not disappointed, a friendly welcome at reception and the room with balcony was perfect to enjoy the music below. The room was spotless with all the amenities you would want. Breakfast delivered to the room a real bonus. We hope to return before the end of the season. D'OL

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Posts about trains were right on the money. They bang freight cars all night.
Sounds like thunder with windows closed. Never woke me up though as I sleep heavy.
Nice outside patio with fireplace on marina side. Saw several seals in the marina canals.
Live bands which were pretty good several times a week right next to outdoor patio.
Basic hotel, but only 100 yards from Navy base. Rooms look a little older but we were there to see our Sailor son, so it was perfect for us. Nothing spectacular but I have no complaints.
Lombardi's Italian Rest. right next door.
Myers cafe is in same building as the hotel. I liked their breakfast but my wife did not. Everything else is within a mile or so downtown.

Room Tip: marina side has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We picked this spot because of the location, a few nice places to eat nearby. Rooms are roomy and clean. Honestly my only complaint is the trains going by at night are loud, not really the hotels fault, but worth knowing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of the 4th of July. It was a great location! Right next to the Naval Base where my boyfriend was in port, allowing for easy visits between shifts. The marina is beautiful and the hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants. I enjoyed the creative take on continental breakfast--having it delivered to the room at no extra charge. The hotel was comfortable. Most of the staff were amazing. There was one, very well dressed blond woman at the front desk who was a little curt and rude at times, this seemed to shift based on how the people looked that she was talking too.
Unfortunately, there is a train terminal really close that runs all night long. This was very noisy--especially on Sunday night. Luckily, there are also really noisy, outdated air conditioners in the rooms--but this created a white noise that allowed one to get some sleep. At 8 am, the groundskeepers began using loud blowers in the parking lots. This combined with the truck traffic early in the morning made sleeping in impossible. If it was not for the noise, I would have definitely given this place 4 or 5 stars....But the noise is very hard to over look. :(

Room Tip: The marina side may be better with regard to noise, but it is hard to tell. It is too bad that ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Exceptionally good value hotel. Very clean, good view of the marina and the bay, good fresh coffee, cookies and continental breakfast in the room. Friendly staff. Overall good experience.
Location is good with lots of restaurants nearby, close to shops, center of Everett and the Highway 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for a change from the usual chains and because it was close by to the Boeing Future of Flight tour which we had planned for the following day.

The hotel is situated quite well by the water and we were pleased to have booked a room giving great views over the marina at sunset. I don't know if the place has a dining/breakfast room, we were offered an in-room continental breakfast - the order of our choice delivered at our preferred time - which was actually a really nice touch. I believe it's a family owned and run hotel and the service was friendly and informal.

The only negative is as another reviewer mentioned - a train switching yard right across the road which disturbed us a couple of times in the night, light sleepers beware!

It was really nice to be able to walk around the marina at dusk before heading back to our room, which was fairly basic, but perfectly nice.

The hotel is about 15 minutes from the Boeing factory tour which we can recommend, and about 35 minutes north of Seattle.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staff friendly,fresh coffee, cookies and continental breakfast nice touch.Train switching yard across road from hotel 24/7,so if you're a light sleeper take note.Housekeeping didn't make our beds or replace towel in bathroom. Only garbage can was in bathroom, and sink was slow to drain.I would rate hotel at 2 stars.Stayed two nights and won't stay here again.

Room Tip: book a room as far away from train yard as as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn At Port Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Port Gardner

Address: 1700 West Marine View Drive, Everett, WA 98201
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Port Gardner 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inn At Port Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Port Gardner Hotel Everett
Hotel At Port Gardner
At Port Gardner Everett
Inn Port Gardner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Port Gardner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.