We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly Overpriced, Small, Unlevel Sites and Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Grove RV Resort

Maple Grove RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Everett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maple Grove RV Resort
Save
You added Maple Grove RV Resort to your Saves list
12417 Highway 99, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel amenities
Apache Junction, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terribly Overpriced, Small, Unlevel Sites and Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

One of highest costs encountered in country ($44 with discount) for smallest un-level site. Their internet didn't work. Their sites are so small we couldn't park our car at the site (despite making reservation for big rig). Make sure you are able to level your RV. I went to the office at the end of our stay to give the office some feedback. The woman at the desk went nuclear and threatened to call the Sheriff. She wouldn't give her name and claimed she was just a maid there. Later her husband came by our site wanting to start more trouble. I phoned the owner Tony McLure to report the bizarre behaviour of the staff and the negative feedback. He should read the blogs at this site. I wish I had read them before I made the reservation. DO NOT STAY HERE, stay next door at Lakeshore or elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
425manager, Manager at Maple Grove RV Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
This makes us so sad! This gentleman was given a choice on which site he could take, the one he choose was a little shorter then the other, but the more level of the two. Our wi-fi does work, assistant manager did go to his site to make sure it was working. The problem was that he was using capital letters instead of lower case letters. We have not has a rate increase in five years! We are a 5 star park, and work very hard at keeping that rating. Our rates are competitive with the other parks in the area, we have the widest sites in the area and we have the only concrete pads in the area. Had the gentleman let us know we would have gladly parked his tow vehicle some where off his site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This a review about the customer service more than the park itself. I am new to the RV way of life and had no idea that some RV parks have rules regarding the age of an RV.

First, I was not greeted by a cheerful person on the phone. The woman obviously hates her job and was grouchy from the beginning. She was almost confrontational about her RV parks rules (or at least the owners rules).

Before she even knew what I was seeking information about, she would cut me off and keep talking. She seemed unhappy to have to "deal" with my questions.

As soon as she found out my RV is 20 years old, she cut me off again and stated that the rule was "no more than ten years old!" I asked her why this was a rule regardless of the way my rig looks. She kept saying "its not my rule, its the owners rule." She repeated this mantra over and over. I pressed for information so that if another park said the same thing I might have a better Idea why. She reluctantly stated "...anything over ten years old must be falling apart or junk."

"Really?" with no chance of explaining the condition of my RV. This person was obviously not trained in any form of customer service. She does not want the owners to make money or get referals for great service.

I did not have a chance to visit the park because of (RV) age discimination.

Unfortunate business practice. There ways to tell potential customers the rules without accusing them of being trash.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
425manager, Manager at Maple Grove RV Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Our web site states that we have an age policy! We gave this person the names and phone numbers of three other parks in this area. We always try to help people with their needs. We also will take an older RV on a weekly or daily basis, should they not have any where to go and help with the process of finding them a place to park their RV. This was all offered to her and the offer still stands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We checked in and at lance the facility looks nice. On the third day my sister noticed a camera in the womens shower in the ceiling light. She notified management and they failed to contact te police, opting to close the shower area. We called police. While waiting for the police to arrive the park managers husband went into he closed womens shower. About 10 minutes later he came out carrying a box of? When the police arrived the cameras were gone. When we asked management about this they claimed that we never informed them of the camera that was alledgedly there.
This management secretly videos women in showers for their perverted reasons. DO NOT GO TO THIS RV PARK. There are others close by, Lakeside, Harbour Pointe, and others that do not employ voyeurs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
425manager, Manager at Maple Grove RV Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
In response to this review.... We would hope that anyone who reads this would know that these statements are just not true! We are a 5 star Good Sam park and have maintained that rating now for almost 10 years. We have high standards and would not be allowed to do business if any of this were true!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We gave this a bad review for a number of reasons. We were packed in like sardines, the tightest squeeze that we've ever seen after a trip accross country. There is barely enough room for the RV and a car. There is no grass and no picnic table. The washing machine didn't work properly, causing the dryer to fail to dry the clothes. When we complained about the machine, the man refused to get up and look at the machine, repeating that our load of laundry must be "imbalanced" (mind you that this was not a large load of laundry). The wifi would often drop connection and our site was right across from the office. The sites are uneven. Their website includes artistic drawings of "Maple Grove", but they are absolutely false advertising. If they have such a beautiful resort, why aren't there any photographs of it? The positive--their restrooms are large and clean. Don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed one nite, site was very uneven. (They are slowly leveling sites as they can). It's hard to find RV parks near a big city so it was nice this was available. It was very clean but they did pack a lot sites in close together. I would not go here for "camping" but if I needed to do anything nearby, we would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just don't believe their website, photos are artist concepts, pads are uneven. Management is friendly, helpful and site is secure. A quiet spot to leave the 5th wheel and go into metro and sight see...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

There is NO grass. To get to the dog walk you must leave the park through a difficult -to- see lock into an unkept alley where teens lurk and rats die. No security lights. Sights are unlevel. Entry is extremely narrow. Good points: the clean pavement and nice shrubbery and location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Grove RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Grove RV Resort

Address: 12417 Highway 99, Everett, WA 98204
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Everett
Number of rooms: 87

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Grove RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.