We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prohibition Grille

Prohibition Grille
1414 Hewitt Ave, Everett, WA 98201-3503
425-258-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 356 Restaurants in Everett
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bellingham, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Prohibition Grille WAS one of our favorite stops as we passed through Everett on our way home. Loved the southern menu and the restaurant's character. Last week was a different story. While the hostess/waitress was friendly when we arrived, that went away as soon as we ordered. The couple who came in just ahead of us got all the service. We watched them being served a second alcoholic beverage while ours sat unattended on the bar. My husband finally got up and retrieved them. Her only comment was, "How's your wine?" The food was mediocre. The service was nil. We went home and unsubscribed them from email.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy Thoughts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My son and I visited a week and a few days past Mother's Day so we could relax and enjoy a meal w/o rush!
Also the owner is a mom of a boy my son went to early elementary school with and it had been many years since we had seen each other. Knew the place had been on KITCHEN NIGHTMARES so what a perfect place to visit!
We so enjoyed the atmosphere, open and airy - quaint but modern! A wonderful welcome and re-acquaintance. The food was Fabulous and I have shared the website with friends across the country and are eager to visit if they ever make it here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WALKED OUT AFTER FIVE MINUTES”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place was highly recommended for Southern cuisine. Instead we got a skimpy one page plastic bar menu that would not even allow appetizer-sized portions and "rotated" larger portions of mac n' cheese. Nothing looked very appetizing so we left and ate happily at Sol Food across the street.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A fail for Chief Ramsey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

One star for the service, one star for the space, and only one star for the food, total 3. I was hoping for so much more after the make over, disappointing. The menu has been paired down to just one page, we had a variety of dishes, none outstanding. The best thing on the table were the french fry's.

I started with the French Onion soup, too sweet, had to add salt. Also had the salad with a Duck leg, the duck was over cooked and too much salt for me. The Mac and Cheese came out HOT, but just OK. Had to send one dish back due the dish on the counter too long and the fry's were cold..but when hot were good. Don't think we will go back, but the prices were reasonable, only if the food was better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great experience for dinner here!

Our waitress was so friendly and helpful. We shared a caesar salad and main dish (bacon wrapped meatloaf..Delish!!!), and caught the tail end of HH for a drink!

It was a Tuesday evening that we visited, and we will definitely return for a live Jazz night on either a Friday or Saturday night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prohibition Grille also viewed

 

Been to Prohibition Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prohibition Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.