We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Everett

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Everett to your Saves list
Travelodge Everett
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3030 Broadway Ave, Everett, WA 98201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Old, but good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed only one night. Reservation was ready, room was ready, clean. Lights, heat, refrig and TV all worked.

Bed was comfortable. Parking lot stayed quiet despite hockey game at nearby arena.

Shower walls slightly moldy.

No device to deflect below-window heater fan from blowing up under curtains. We used the wooden stick provided as security for sliding windows to prop curtains away from air flow.

Surprise was that room had microwave and refrig, and that cable box offered all premium channels.

Breakfast selection tiny, but no worse than expected.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    47
    32
    37
See reviews for
43
51
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I really enjoy staying at the Everett Travelodge. The rooms are nice size with comfortable beds. I also like the check in and out times. It's close to everything I need to get to as well. Every time I go, the managers are very nice and welcoming. The thing I love the best is the Travelodge is not like most Everett motels, this one is nice and very clean. No nasty smells and not dirty at all. After staying here, I will not go to any other motels in Everett.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLOOPS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

staff check in very very good- the front desk manager was a very nice guy, he booked us in an extra night, made sure our room was warm and cozy and came and reset our t.v. He even gave us suggestions about local restaurants, since right around the corner the old downtown has been restored with very quaint restaurants, brew pubs and ethnic flavored restaurants, that surround the new Everett hockey rink ( Jr A WHL franchise & WLL lacrosse teams) Who would have thought in little downtown Everett there was so much to do. We were her to shop in the "Seattle Premium Outlet mall" for Christmas, and it was only a few minutes away by the hwy. Great stay for the price!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ORCHARD
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you're a light sleeper, pick another hotel. Comfortable, but noisy. You hear every sound. At 1:30 am I heard a LEAF BLOWER clearing storm drains. Sirens, city buses, boom box cars, motor cycles, the TV in the next room. Stay in Marysville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, General Manager at Travelodge Everett, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your posting on your recent stay. We appreciate guest feedback and we are always improving our guest experience. We are centrally located and have the noise of the city. However, we are addressing the issues with improvements to our building in those areas. We do have rooms that are away from the city sounds. I apologize for your stay and would like to impress you on your next stay. Please contact me and we can WOW you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was fine for a place to lay our head for the night but next time I would just spend the extra $50 on a better hotel room instead. It was clean the staff was friendly when checking in. Our travelling companions for some reason were charged $10 less than us for the same room next door at check out. We booked at the same time through the same site and were quoted the same rate? When questioned at the desk about this the clerk told my husband it must have been a mistake when our companions checked out and they would be charged more later? The power button on the TV was broken (after 10 min and my husbands keys we turned it on) The button on the lamp didn't work either we ended up unscrewing the lightbulbs. The best I can say is it was ok.

Room Tip: We had a room on the left side of the hotel facing the street on two sides it was pretty loud traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hotel is an older bldg but location was okay to downtown. Staff was very nice. Had problems with tv and MGR came a fixed it. There was no phone the line had been cut. bathroom had mold....price of room was adjusted. Overall he apologized for problems.

Bed was very comfortable and linens clean. Would suggest weights for bottoms of curtains for privacy so they do not blow open when heat/air is on. Would like to see better dead bolts for doors between adjoining rooms.

Breakfast items are limited and not really good choices for a person with diabetes. maybe something sugar free?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Everett

Address: 3030 Broadway Ave, Everett, WA 98201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Everett 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Everett
Everett Travelodge
Everett Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.