We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book for one night only, if you must!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Book for one night only, if you must!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The company I work for booked for 5 nights for my co-workers and I. My room didn't have a refridgerator nor a microwave as promised. The desk clerk assured me the manager would take care of it the following morning.
The next day I was told the same story; the manager would take care of it the following day. Meanwhile, my perishable items were compromised and I was having to eat at restaurants. Finally, a different desk clerk offered to transfer a refridgerator and a microwave into my room.
So, I bought fresh food, again.
My job site was only 2 blocks from the hotel, which was convenient to walk to and from work. However, I walked back to the hotel on day 3 to find my car was missing. The desk clerk was upset about it and tried several times to contact the manager, but to no avail. Eventually, it was determined that the desk clerk Nicole had had it towed, thinking it was a stolen car! The manager was finally found, relayed a message to me that he would pay for the tow but I would need to go to the towing company and pick up my car! I had worked 11 hours that day, didn't feel I should have to walk several miles to get my car, so I demanded that my car be returned by 5 a.m. It was returned. All in all it was a disasterous stay and I wasn't offered any compensation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us, especially the removal of your vehicle. Your vehicle was not registered with our hotel and looked like it was abandoned in our parking lot. Our manager even contacted the local authorities and they indicated that there was a mismatch with the vehicle and license plate.
We are glad that we were finally able to contact the towing company and have the vehicle brought back to our hotel for you. We will utilize this as a learning opportunity for our hotel so that an occurrence like this never happens again.
This was not a good reflection of how our hotel operates. We would like an opportunity to earn your business back. Please accept a complimentary future night stay with us so we can show you how great we can be.

Sincerely,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
98
58
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this location for the first time last month, I got impressed with the other La Quinta locations that I thought the quality of each locations are the same. Big mistake!!!! If you are sensitive with cigarette smoke don't make a mistake of checking in most specially if you get a room at the 2nd floor. Their hallway up to the room which I thought is non-smoker is just so bad I thought im having asthma attack. Otherwise, the staff at the cafeteria is making her area really nice and tidy which made up for the lack of sleep I had. Not coming back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. We appreciate your business with our hotel and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is a 100% non-smoking. We have all of our guests sign a non-smoking agreement upon check in that indicates that violators will be charged a minimum fee of $250. However, we do have an occasional guest that breaks our hotel rules, which must have been the case during your stay.

We will make a better effort to monitor our hallways and guest rooms so that we can provide a fresh and pleasurable experience to all of our future patrons.

Best Regards,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband transferred from Kansas to this area. We stay here for the night before we move into our new home in another town an hour from
here.
It's an older building and the room is pretty small but it is clean. And the fact that it is pet friendly it is perfect for our two mid-sized dogs.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights. We were looking for comfortable, clean accommodation in the Everett area & this seemed to fit the bill. The bathroom has recently been updated (though still had a couple of minor items left to finish off). The updates made a good impression as they were not cheap looking. The hotel staff members were very helpful & friendly & the room caretakers kept it spotless, which is important to us so scored points. The hotel is very close to the I-5 so we were concerned about it being noisy but we didn't notice traffic sounds too much. It was a little confusing getting to as the directional signage seemed to be awkwardly placed but once we found the entrance, we just ignored the signage when we returned and came in the more direct way. The location is next to a casino, which we had great intentions of checking out, but we ran out of time.We wished there had been a fridge in the room but otherwise, everything was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and especially for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the positive remarks and we look forward to showing you a better stay each time.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Everett area.

Thank you,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a little adventure while trying to get out of our room. The door would not open from the inside when we tried to leave for the evening meal. Somehow the electronic lock malfunctioned and no amount of tugging, yanking, and cursing would open it. I called the desk and a nice young lady came to the room and couldn't open it from the outside either. She left for a few minutes and came back with a special key which didn't work immediately, but with the key and pulling from inside and outside the door finally opened.
We were switched to another identical room. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, but were not as nice as we had hoped. For one thing the bathroom was very small (like a Red Roof bathroom) and the sink was outside of the bathroom. There was very little space around the sink to put toiletries on. We had only 2 hangers in the closet. The confirmation we received said the room would have a 32" flat screen TV, but neither room had one.
Finally, a warning. Do not go looking for this place without written directions. The confirmation e-mail gave good directions, but without them we might still be looking for it. It is really well-hidden behind a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We appreciate your patience while we worked to fix the locked door. We have never had a situation like this before, but we have replaced the lock and should never have another incident like this again. We are converting all of our guest rooms with flat panel tv's and hopefully have this completed by your next stay with us.

See you soon,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I were on homeward bound last night and given we had great stays with La Quinta we reserved ahead for the property in Everett. It was nothing like its' write up stating it was an award winner as far as Trip Advisor??? First of all it is hidden behind a Holiday Inn...probably the choice we should've made! Secondly, we did not get the room we reserved in advance for....HELLO!......That's the whole purpose of reservations isn't it? The hotel is in need of being upgraded extensively. It's overall impression is TIRED & DRAB. The hallways have an odour and the elevator was all scratched up and in need of cleaning. The front desk clerk informed us that the hotel was an owner-operatated property and as such the owner didn't necessarily have to conform to the corporate standard. We'll ask next time if the hotel is owner-operated...but La Quinta's corporate office needs to do some checking as every property reflects on the chain and on customer loyalty.

Room Tip: Use the Holiday Inn directly in front of this hidden away, overrated property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

When I firsr showed up to the hotel it seemed nice and friendly. Once I got to my room I started noticing things weren't very clean and were very dated. The bathroom had a dead spider in the floor and the carpet and chairs had stains in them. The bed was decent and seemed clean. I always check behind the mattress before I stay in a hotel and this one looked like it had never been cleaned. There were clothing items behind the mattress. I am an elite member with La Quinta and stay in them all over the country and this location really disappointed me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

I apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. This is not indicative of how our hotel serves our guests and we will have an immediate meeting to correct this matter right away. We value your feedback and will utilize it to better improve our hotel for our future patrons.

We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Thank you,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.