We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay on a budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay on a budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family of four (with two small kids) just completed our second stay at the La Quinta Everett; our first stay being last summer around the same time of year (August). For us, the main requirements are a clean room, simple breakfast included, and a reasonable level of personal safety. With Everett being located between Seattle and the Premium Outlets at Tulalip, and with the Imagine Childrens' Museum in Everett being a favorite place to visit for my kids, the location and the price makes this the best bang for the buck available. AAA/CAA rates available, and if you can get a room at the back of the hotel, you're set.

I can't speak for all the rooms, as we've only experienced two rooms ever during our stays. Both were reasonably well-equipped 2 Queen rooms, with the most recent one being located on the main floor just down the hall from the breakfast room. Other reviewers have complained about the noise; maybe we were lucky, or maybe the air conditioner's fan covered it all up, but noise was not a problem for us.

As for cleanliness... no matter what the brand or class of hotel, I always check the beds for signs of bedbugs these days, and found none. The bathroom was very clean, as were the bar fridge and microwave. The large flat-screen TV had a good signal (I've stayed in four- and five-star hotels where they cheap out on the TV signal!), and the free WiFi worked well throughout our one-night stay.

The breakfast room was busy in the morning, with the attendant constantly ensuring that everything was well-stocked. My kids love the do-it-yourself waffles, and the coffee is just the right strength. The little business center in one corner of the breakfast room makes it easy to print out anything you may have forgotten, and the front-desk staff are very helpful.

We have never tried the pool, and likely never will, so I can't speak to that either. Looking at the pool from outside the safety fence, it looks clean and well-maintained.

Overall, this La Quinta shows its age, but if you go in with the right expectations you should have an enjoyable stay.

Oh, one last thing... for those who have mentioned how the hotel is hard to find? Google Maps turn-by-turn directions get you right there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great experience.

We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Thank you,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    43
    20
    12
See reviews for
88
54
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a night and brought our two small dogs with us. Travelling with pets are always more complicated. The hotel is a bit tucked away from the main road, ideal of pet walking, with several grassy areas for pets. Other owners scooped up after their pets which is always nice.

The accommodations were average. Our room had two queen beds. Matresses and pillows were ok, Bathroom was clean. Great for just sleeping. This is not a hotel to hang around in.

The breakfast was included and just ok. But no complaints for the price.

We asked to change rooms because the first one had a busted tv remote and smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Front desk staff was great. Room was average for it's price, $100. Travelling with children, I really was shocked to find NO fridge!!! Wow. We always buy a couple snacks and milk when we are road-tripping just in case. For this alone we will never be back. Having to fill the sink with ice just to keep the perishables cool, not cool... Advertizing flat screen TVs? Our room had an old CRT. Room seems clean and beds comfortable, wife is snoring as I peck away at the tablet.
Wifi works as expected, though the three computers downstairs are from the 90s and grossly out of date. Not only is my son's tablet faster than the poor computers downstairs but I could not access needed websites due to the software and XP on the units (and I tried all three) have not been updated in a couple years (flash and java errors on all three and one looked as though it had a virus), kicking myself for not bringing the laptop. If all you need is a place to sleep and shower, La Quinta Everett fits but good luck finding it in the dark and in the rain as we found it to be very well hidden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed overnight in our way from Canada to Portland. The hotel looks and feels clean. Rooms were spacious and with all amenities you will like to find for a good night sleep. Check-in and check our were fast. The morning breakfast was above average for a regular chain hotel: omelets, waffles and other fresh food (like fruit) readily available. Although we did not have a pet, many of our fellow guests had and it seemed to be a very important aspect of their stay. Clearly the hotel is pet friendly. Only two things to note: the hotel is extremely hard to find. It is tucked right behind a Holiday Inn and at night there are few signs to follow. The other is that the bathroom fixtures are quite old and it was difficult to get the right temperature in the shower. An investment of a few dollars per room will fix this situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Even though this was the least expensive of the trip, it still lived up to what I have come to expect from staying with La Quinta over the years. It was clean, quiet and friendly. The staff was quite helpful. Only suggestion is to get very good directions prior to heading that way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.