We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seriously, no fridge??” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Surrey, BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“seriously, no fridge??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Front desk staff was great. Room was average for it's price, $100. Travelling with children, I really was shocked to find NO fridge!!! Wow. We always buy a couple snacks and milk when we are road-tripping just in case. For this alone we will never be back. Having to fill the sink with ice just to keep the perishables cool, not cool... Advertizing flat screen TVs? Our room had an old CRT. Room seems clean and beds comfortable, wife is snoring as I peck away at the tablet.
Wifi works as expected, though the three computers downstairs are from the 90s and grossly out of date. Not only is my son's tablet faster than the poor computers downstairs but I could not access needed websites due to the software and XP on the units (and I tried all three) have not been updated in a couple years (flash and java errors on all three and one looked as though it had a virus), kicking myself for not bringing the laptop. If all you need is a place to sleep and shower, La Quinta Everett fits but good luck finding it in the dark and in the rain as we found it to be very well hidden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    42
    20
    12
See reviews for
88
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed overnight in our way from Canada to Portland. The hotel looks and feels clean. Rooms were spacious and with all amenities you will like to find for a good night sleep. Check-in and check our were fast. The morning breakfast was above average for a regular chain hotel: omelets, waffles and other fresh food (like fruit) readily available. Although we did not have a pet, many of our fellow guests had and it seemed to be a very important aspect of their stay. Clearly the hotel is pet friendly. Only two things to note: the hotel is extremely hard to find. It is tucked right behind a Holiday Inn and at night there are few signs to follow. The other is that the bathroom fixtures are quite old and it was difficult to get the right temperature in the shower. An investment of a few dollars per room will fix this situation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Even though this was the least expensive of the trip, it still lived up to what I have come to expect from staying with La Quinta over the years. It was clean, quiet and friendly. The staff was quite helpful. Only suggestion is to get very good directions prior to heading that way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always stay at La Quinta Everett for short get-away vacations. We appreciate the hotel allowing us to bring our dog at no charge. La Quinta is comfortable, quiet, and the staff is great. It's also nice to have the breakfast each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here two nights and it's a solid hotel. The rooms are very clean and organized. Breakfast is well and you'll get everything you want. If you are looking for a nice stay around Seattle, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.