We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomadating, yes.Norman Bates, a little.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Everett
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
81
49
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always stay at La Quinta Everett for short get-away vacations. We appreciate the hotel allowing us to bring our dog at no charge. La Quinta is comfortable, quiet, and the staff is great. It's also nice to have the breakfast each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here two nights and it's a solid hotel. The rooms are very clean and organized. Breakfast is well and you'll get everything you want. If you are looking for a nice stay around Seattle, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville,BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stay here a lot since the Bellingham one shut down. You are 20-30 mins from Seattle and Woodland Park Zoo and about 20 mins to Seattle Premium Outlets. The rooms were clean and well stocked, Wifi was real good and the place was quiet. Food in the morning was plentiful and had a good variety. Could use better signage as to where to drive to get to hotel as we saw several ppl go the wrong way as there is another hotel next door. There is a Starbucks and other amenities on the main road across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had a one night stay in Room 108 and couldnt fault it, good linen, white fluffy towels, good bed helpful reception who suggested a few options of resturants for dinner, we went to a friendly Irish Bar and had a marvelous meal, so much better than fast food takeaways. They do need to sort out a decent Road sign as it was difficult to find and we had to ring the reception to confirm our GPS directions were correct. All I can say to negative comments about La Quinta is it was $100, spend more money because you get what you pay for

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent three forgettable nights at the La Quinta Everett and would not return.
We read the mixed reviews before booking but thought the good outweighed the bad and booked a three-night stay.
Those who said the hotel is hard to find were right on, it's ridiculously buried behind a casino and another hotel with the most minimal of signage, especially at 11:30 at night, when we arrived.
We were then given our key to a room that was already occupied. Obviously we were not happy with that mistake and I can't imagine the family on the other side of the door who thought someone was trying to break into their room. Given that it is a rather sketchy part of town, that must have been quite unnerving.
The free breakfast, that ends at 9 am is marginal at best and the seven wifi networks are equally atrocious. If I had been on business and needed constant access to work, I'd have lost my mind.
We are not high-maintenance people, we didn't care that the decor was dated or we didn't get mints on our pillows every morning. It's just a bad hotels hat should be avoided.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an older motel in a less than desirable neighbourhood. The hotel had a funny smell to the lobby and hallways.
The staff was efficient not over the top friendly or helpful, the furnishings and the decor was quite dated, and it did not seem to be worth the amount we paid for it, having stayed in nicer places for less on this trip.
The breakfast is very minimal.
The room it's self was clean and functional, if on the tiny side.
We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.