We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a bad hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Everett
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just a bad hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent three forgettable nights at the La Quinta Everett and would not return.
We read the mixed reviews before booking but thought the good outweighed the bad and booked a three-night stay.
Those who said the hotel is hard to find were right on, it's ridiculously buried behind a casino and another hotel with the most minimal of signage, especially at 11:30 at night, when we arrived.
We were then given our key to a room that was already occupied. Obviously we were not happy with that mistake and I can't imagine the family on the other side of the door who thought someone was trying to break into their room. Given that it is a rather sketchy part of town, that must have been quite unnerving.
The free breakfast, that ends at 9 am is marginal at best and the seven wifi networks are equally atrocious. If I had been on business and needed constant access to work, I'd have lost my mind.
We are not high-maintenance people, we didn't care that the decor was dated or we didn't get mints on our pillows every morning. It's just a bad hotels hat should be avoided.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
76
46
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an older motel in a less than desirable neighbourhood. The hotel had a funny smell to the lobby and hallways.
The staff was efficient not over the top friendly or helpful, the furnishings and the decor was quite dated, and it did not seem to be worth the amount we paid for it, having stayed in nicer places for less on this trip.
The breakfast is very minimal.
The room it's self was clean and functional, if on the tiny side.
We would not stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

There's no doubt that the front staff are friendly and helpful... but there were several concerns. This older hotel needs some TLC. The walls are scarred, the carpet is musty and the hallways smell of some unknown and unnatural scents. The outdoor pool was nice and the breakfast was marginal at best.

Quite simply, I wouldn't stay here again. I'd pay a little more if necessary to stay at the Holiday Inn Express right next door or somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived late and tired but were pleasantly greeted by a very accommodating and helpful clerk who went out of her way to provide us with accurate restaurant and area info, as well as handle a couple of special requests for us. The same with the overnight clerk and the person at the desk in the morning.. Nice comfortable and clean location with outstanding service at a reasonable price, the way a hotel stay should be. This GM should train all of your people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. First room smelled like cigarettes, second one smelled musty. Older hotel that had been updated, but rooms are small and the whole hotel smells musty. Outdoor pool...should be an indoor pool since there are so few days in the Seattle area you can actually take advantage if an outdoor pool. No exercise room. Breakfast marginal. Wouldn't stay here again and do not recommend unless the price is your motivator.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Lake
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have heard very good things about the La Quinta chain & decided to give this one a try on our way home from an extended vacation. This hotel is an older property that has been updated, & is a clean & adequate overnight stop. However, the location is very difficult to find, even with a GPS as it is nested behind a Holiday Inn Express, within a convoluted complex. Front desk staff was friendly but the complimentary continental breakfast was woefully inadequate. Coffee had run out, the waffle machine was acting up, there was no fresh fruit and only a very poor selection of bread & pre packaged muffins. No fitness centre. We would probably not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.