We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sad La Quinta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Everett

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Everett to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Everett
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Sad La Quinta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

There's no doubt that the front staff are friendly and helpful... but there were several concerns. This older hotel needs some TLC. The walls are scarred, the carpet is musty and the hallways smell of some unknown and unnatural scents. The outdoor pool was nice and the breakfast was marginal at best.

Quite simply, I wouldn't stay here again. I'd pay a little more if necessary to stay at the Holiday Inn Express right next door or somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    42
    20
    12
See reviews for
88
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived late and tired but were pleasantly greeted by a very accommodating and helpful clerk who went out of her way to provide us with accurate restaurant and area info, as well as handle a couple of special requests for us. The same with the overnight clerk and the person at the desk in the morning.. Nice comfortable and clean location with outstanding service at a reasonable price, the way a hotel stay should be. This GM should train all of your people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. First room smelled like cigarettes, second one smelled musty. Older hotel that had been updated, but rooms are small and the whole hotel smells musty. Outdoor pool...should be an indoor pool since there are so few days in the Seattle area you can actually take advantage if an outdoor pool. No exercise room. Breakfast marginal. Wouldn't stay here again and do not recommend unless the price is your motivator.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have heard very good things about the La Quinta chain & decided to give this one a try on our way home from an extended vacation. This hotel is an older property that has been updated, & is a clean & adequate overnight stop. However, the location is very difficult to find, even with a GPS as it is nested behind a Holiday Inn Express, within a convoluted complex. Front desk staff was friendly but the complimentary continental breakfast was woefully inadequate. Coffee had run out, the waffle machine was acting up, there was no fresh fruit and only a very poor selection of bread & pre packaged muffins. No fitness centre. We would probably not stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed a place for a single night, arriving at the airport around 10:30pm and heading out on vacation the next day. All I wanted was a decent sleep and a breakfast, so I didn't think it would be hard to find. I was wrong. The bed in our tiny Euro-sized room, was hard on the edges and soft in the middle, so that both of us rolled to the middle. I don't mean a little... it was like sleeping on an incline.

Then after about an hour in bed, both of us sat straight up in shock as what sounded like walls coming down around us turned out to be the sound of the toilet flushing upstairs. Now we've all heard the sound of toilets flushing in the walls at inexpensive hotels, but that is not what I am talking about. This was wake-you-up loud; it sounded like we were under a large waterfall. It happened 3 times over the night and, while you'd think you could get used to it, we just couldn't. It was really loud.

Thinking we would at least be comforted by a decent breakfast bar the next morning, we were sorely disappointed to find that the only hot item was microwaved omelets of a style that you would pick up in a gas station. They were rather nasty, with some kind of spicy food-substitute sauce in the middle. We were able to make do with the continental part of the breakfast, but don't let the 'bright side breakfast' nonsense fool you... there was nothing bright about this breakfast (or about my choice of hotel in general).

The front desk people were very nice and friendly both on check-in and checkout. When we checked out, the young lady asked how the room was and we told her. She looked at our number and said, 'Oh yeah, I never put anyone in that room." I wish she had been the night clerk.

It probably goes without saying that we wouldn't stay there again. In fact, I doubt that we'll stay in any La Quinta again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6187gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Everett, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. I apologize that you had less than a desirable experience during your stay. The room type that you made a reservation for is our smallest room type and luckily we only have 3 of these rooms at our hotel.

Upon check in, our front desk staff should have instructed you of this room type and offered an upgrade to a more accommodating room. We will utilize this as a learning opportunity to refresh our team in improving our communication with our guests.

We truly value your business with La Quinta and look forward to showing you our improvements on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jay Ohm
La Quinta Everett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Everett

Address: 12619 Fourth Ave. West, Everett, WA 98204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Everett 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Everett, WashingtonLocated directly off of I-5 and in the heart of Everett, Washington, it is the ideal accommodation for business and leisure travelers in Everett.The La Quinta Inn Everett offers amenities like free wireless high-speed Internet access, convenient onsite business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's easy to stay connected and refreshed when staying at the La Quinta Inn Everett. The La Quinta Inn Everett offers a Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring our ham, cheese, and veggie omelets, each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Everett Hotel Everett
La Quinta Hotel Everett
La Quinta Everett
Everett La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Everett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.