We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't accept the first room!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Everett Mall

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Everett Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Everett Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9602 19th Avenue SE, Everett, WA 98208   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Everett
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't accept the first room!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My family and I used this motel for a quick stop and the price was right - $59. On first impressions it is really dated and in dire need of a remodel which we found out later was in the process of being done. We checked in after a long day and headed to our rooms - my husbands first comment entering the room was it looked like a jail cell and in much need of some serious TLC!! Although it was a non-smoking room it stank of cigarettes, there was something splashed up the walls that didn't look appealing and the bedding was thread-bare. I'm not in the habit of complaining but neither I or my family were prepared to stay in the 2 rooms so I headed to reception. The gentleman there was very apologetic and offered me updated rooms which I asked to see first. It was like night and day, the updated rooms had new beds, smelt very clean and had new bed spreads although the sheets were still not great. We were a lot more content and stayed in the motel for the night. Breakfast was very limited - coffee, cereal, toast and fruit however it served its purpose - get there early as there is limited seating. The first room I would class as poor however the second room was average - you pretty much get what you pay for!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    39
    22
    38
See reviews for
46
35
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was working in Seattle for two weeks and decided to visit the Boeing plant while returning from a trip on Saturday evening. Clean room, no luxury. Not a big hit to my budget. The restaurant at the corner is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was part of a contracting crew so stay was a duration of 60+ days.
Service was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Location has laundry facilities as well.
Was too cold for a swim in the pool but hotel does have one and it does receive servicing during the season.
Restaurants are within walking distance.
Overall, very comfortable stay. It was home while away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I needed affordable accomodations near an event in Everett. This Travelodge is near the freeway. That was perfect location. I was concerned about the freeway noise but it wasn't a problem, since I ran the room air/heat/fan all night. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Rooms were clean. Air smells fresh. Towels n bedding were bright white with NO stains or burn marks. Any problems that have come up were handled fast n taken care of. If you weren't heard then maybe it was ur approach to the problem. I live this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Everett Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Everett Mall

Address: 9602 19th Avenue SE, Everett, WA 98208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Everett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Everett Mall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Everett Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Everett Mall Hotel Everett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Everett Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.