We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fresh salad bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Basin Street Pizza

Basin Street Pizza
132 Basin Street Northwest, Ephrata, WA 98823
(509) 754-2777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Ephrata
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super fresh salad bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a quant little eatery on the Main street of a little town called Ephrata in WA state. The pizza always smells so good and looks wonderful but I go mostly for the super fresh salad bar. I usually get mine to go since ip only work a couple of blocks away. They give you the choice of small or large takeout boxes and the prices are reasonable. I just love the freshness of the salad makings

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hidden Gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We love Basin Stree Pizza! We happened across it one day while walking around downtown. My boyfriend is a major pizza lover so we had to check it out.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Their service and general attitude was great. They go above and beyond to give you a good experience and to get you exactley that you want to eat!

The food is absolutely amazing! We've been there several times now and each time we can't stop gushing about how incredible it is. The calzones are huge and the ingredients are fresh. The pizza combinations are perfect and the quality is outstanding. The crust is homemade and is the perfect mix of soft and crunchy.

Don't miss the opportunity to eat here it is more than worth!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stopped in here with some friends during a recent trip to the Gorge. We shared the taco pizza and tried a few of the beers on draft. Everything was fantastic - very fresh ingredients, perfect crust, and a good sized large (the three of us weren't able to finish it!).

The beer selection is great as well - we tried a cream ale, spiced IPA, a red and a more traditional IPA. I didn't check out too many other places in Ephrata, but I'm guessing this is one of the better beer selections in town.

The dining area is clean and comfortable. Not incredibly impressive, but as long as all the love goes in the pizza, that's fine with me! Will definitely be back the next time I'm in the area!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great wraps!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our family loves Basin Street Pizza. It has great food and the people are always friendly. Their wraps are excellent when you don't want pizza.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria in Ephrata”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

What a nice place to meet with clients or just for fun. Recently re-opened with the original owner. I have had pizza at some of the best pizza houses in the USA. Basin Pizza is equal to them due to the quality of the home made sauce and fresh vegetables. it is located right on Basin across from the US Bank.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basin Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Basin Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basin Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.